We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,779)
Filter reviews
4,779 results
Traveller rating
1,770
1,776
830
268
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,770
1,776
830
268
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscapitol hillunion stationhomeless sheltergreat locationnational mallsupreme courtbreakfast buffetcapital buildingwalking distancelibrary of congressbusiness hotelfew blockssmithsonian museumsper dayfitness centervalet parkinghotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 4,779 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

About as close to Capitol Hill you can stay. Close to Union Station and good selection for eating places except on Sunday when the sidewalks roll up due to local office buildings and government workers.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank edbaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRWDC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear edbaas,

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Hyatt Regency Washington. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the area.

Sincerely,
Gail Smith-Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This trip was a family and business. we stayed at this hyatt because it was close to everything we wanted to see. All empyoyees at the Hyatt were very helpful answered all our questions, the maps that we were given were helpful getting us around the city.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hbrown6714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRWDC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear hbrown6714,

Thank you for your review. We agree, Hyatt Regency Washington provides the best of both worlds whether you are traveling for business or for pleasure. We are glad you and your family were able to take advantage of our central location in order to make the most out of your trip! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime.

Sincerely,
Gail Smith-Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Conveniently located near the Capitol Building and the Senate office buildings. Rooms are nicely appointed and business-oriented. Room size is adequate. Check in was smooth. Overall a good hotel but not lavish.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dan77_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRWDC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Dan77_13,

We are pleased to learn you had a nice time staying with us thanks to our well-appointed accommodations, convenient location, and expert customer service. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Gail Smith-Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The hotel has a good location. Valet parking, although other nearby (and cheaper) parking is available. The hotel is very nice, so is the room, and the food (except stale butter). The restaurant can be very busy and they may forget to serve everyone at the table, but charge you anyway-no fault of the waiter. Check your bill. Refrigerator is available upon request-no charge.
The only issue was the smelly pillows and the people in the room above having some kind of jumping or relay competition. The staff can be friendlier.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRWDC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Barbara D,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay thanks to our comfortable rooms, convenient location, and excellent onsite dining options. Thank you for your feedback about the pillows and butter – I will ensure these issues are addressed and are no longer a concern. We hope to see you again next time your travels bring you to our nation’s capital.

Sincerely,
Gail Smith-Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I stayed recently at the Hyatt Regency for a conference. The hotel meeting facilities were fine and accommodated our large group well, but I was disappointed by the quality of the room for the price paid. I assume the hotel can up charge their room rate based on location so close to Capitol Hill, but still I expected higher quality for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r071485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRWDC, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear r071485,

Thank you for your review. Though it is nice to know that, overall, you had a positive conference experience, I am sorry to hear your room did not quite meet expectations. We hope you will stay with us again at a later date so we may provide you with an overall five-star experience.

Sincerely,
Gail Smith-Howard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews