We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,859)
Filter reviews
2,859 results
Traveller rating
845
1,328
461
146
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
1,328
461
146
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air and space museum national mall train tracks l'enfant plaza capitol bistro smithsonian museums rooftop pool great location same block within walking distance government buildings capitol building breakfast buffet cvs pharmacy parking garage hotel restaurant light sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 2,859 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We stayed here for a few days around the Fourth of July. It was very convenient to the National Mall. I was a little worried when I read that there would be train noise, but we were in 862 and I only heard the train once or twice during the day. Never at night. For those whom might be be wondering, you cannot go on the roof to watch fireworks, but it is only a ten minute walk to the monument to see them and hear the music they play. Service during our stay was excellent from start to finish. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Sandra,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Capitol during your recent trip to our nation's capital for the 4th of July festivities! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we provided excellent service throughout the duration of your stay. It is our goal to have guests feel as if they are in a home away from home, and I am glad that we accomplished that. Please return to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This hotel is right in the heart of the city. The room was very nice as was the rest of the hotel. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. You can walk right out of your hotel and be in walking distance of many attractions including the metro and the Capitol. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we would definitely stay there again when we return to DC.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor but still had an ok view.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Mari,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write us a review. I am pleased to hear about your experience and that you found it very enjoyable overall. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to hosting your next stay in the nation's capital.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms and friendly staff. The fitness area was ok - the aerobic area was standard, the weights area was small and not very well ventilated.
The hotel room was standard sized and had interesting furniture that provided different areas for luggage placement. The water pressure was horrible in the sink and the tub.
The location of the hotel is perfect for touring all the sites in DC!! Walking distance to everything.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank GeorgiaBlondeGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Washington DC. It is disappointing to hear about your issues with the water pressure, I hope you alerted our front desk team so that they could rectify the issue. I am pleased to hear that you found our property's location convenient for sightseeing and that our staff was attentive to your needs during your stay. We hope you return to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Well, it was clean, beds were hard, bath and body works products. No free continental breakfast! Seriously? Direct tv went off in the middle of game of thrones. Again very clean, but a little too expensive for what we received. Was it good for DC? Probably, but with a two night stay costing nearly 900.00, a bagle and some fresh cream for coffee would have been a reasonable addition. Our three night stay at a more comfortable hotel in Williamsburg was the same as one night there. It had waffles.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank margiembreslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Margie,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Capitol as your preferred Washington DC hotel. I am disappointed to hear that you did not find our numerous amenities to be of value to you. However, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the hygiene products we offer in our guest bathrooms. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you return to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Stayed here for three days on 4th of July weekend. Great service, nice and clean rooms. It is a little pricey as are the onsite restaurants and parking, but it is only 1 block from the air and Space Museum. There is a McD's down the block as well as a Quisno's Sub and CVS. L'Enfant Plaza is a couple of blocks away.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter as are rooms facing the courtyard. Avoid the rooms facing the railroad tracks.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaptnGphs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zack W, Social Media Manager at Holiday Inn Washington - Capitol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

CaptnGphs,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Capitol for your 4th of July weekend in our nation's capital! I am pleased that you found our rooms clean and comfortable, and that our staff was attentive to your needs during your stay. We hope you return to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews