We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,650)
Filter reviews
5,650 results
Traveller rating
2,446
1,871
775
342
216
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,446
1,871
775
342
216
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location white house direct access metro center station club level within walking distance health club ford's theater hotel lobby breakfast buffet beautiful hotel national mall fitness center large hotel few blocks smithsonian museums street noise
Filter
Updating list...
1,103 - 1,108 of 5,650 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This was my second stay at the Grand Hyatt in DC and the location, soaring ceilings, spacious and relatively tranquil guest rooms, convenience of the varied lobby shops including a Starbucks Reserve and well considered accoutrements of the business package - daily ironing, great breakfast buffet at the Cabinet Restaurant, premium wifi - and business centre downstairs with a courier service, are a continuing draw.
Nick G at the front desk and Louie the bellman deserve a special mention for helpfulness as do the fast and responsive security team that helped reopen my room safe when I managed to forget the key code! The hotel is situated across from One City Centre with some great high end stores, and also has a cure bistro. The only wish list items I would have are for another restaurant and/or more variety in the room service menu. Notwithstanding these items I would definitely stay here again especially if visiting DC on business.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Iman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Iman9,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us what you valued most about your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding our convenient onsite amenities and the potential for a larger variety of room service menu options. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Steven J. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is spotlessly clean and well maintained, has friendly, welcoming and helpful staff, and is in an excellent central location. Why, then, have I rated it poor?

A hotel may have many minor shortcomings, but the one fundamental thing that I want is a good night's sleep. Unfortunately this hotel's corridors have the acoustics of a public swimming pool, whilst the bedrooms have the soundproofing of a sieve. Thus, the person in the next room talking on the telephone, or people walking along the corridor having quite a normal conversation, was enough to disturb my sleep — and I am not a light sleeper. I will not be returning.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hugh73Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Hugh73Brussels,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Though we are glad you found our hotel to be incredibly clean and our staff to be pleasant and helpful, we are sorry to hear you were not able to sleep well. Had we known of these issues, we would have been happy to move you to a different room, as what you describe here is not the case with the majority of our accommodations. We hope you will change your mind at some point and give our hotel another try so we can create a truly spectacular stay for you next time.

Sincerely,
Steven J. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2017

The location of the hotel is very good. Excellent room condition and fitness room. Bar and restaurant are also good although a little pricier. It is within walking distance to the convention center. $8 Uber ride to the Union Train Station.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Qiang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Qiang W,

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you visit the Nation’s Capital.

Sincerely,
Steven J. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews