We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
361
130
31
28
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
130
31
28
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception dupont circle and foggy bottom made to order breakfast complimentary breakfast free happy hour order omelettes cocktail hour nice hotel parking garage uber ride breakfast staff within walking distance national mall loved this hotel great neighborhood rooms are spacious indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Perfect location to get to Georgetown or the museums. Great staff, and its nice to have a free breakfast to start your day. I also enjoyed the evening happy hour. This is a good place for business or family travel. Very clean and quite a wide array of services in the hotel or nearby.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Valerie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

I loved the pool and it is open until midnight .They give us free WiFi and free happy hour.There is an arcade with air hockey.There is also a claw machine.They even have a bar!There is 9 floors too!We have a 2 queen bed suite.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank DynamiteDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

First, let’s start with the good. The suite room was clean, spacious, and relatively modern. Service was very good, and I enjoyed the small pool for some laps. However, management chinces on this by providing only disposable cups and utensils in the room. They never got the environment memo, and also installed wall-to-wall carpeting (too bad, allergies). If you are looking for low-fat/sodium and minimally processed foods, avoid the restaurant, including breakfast. Decent drinks for the free happy hour though - thanks for that!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank bibigol15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

The location is good. Very good. The service and facilities are not good.
The AC in our room was broken and had to be serviced upon arrival.
The bathroom sink had no water pressure and was almost useless.
The toilet hardly flushed. You prayed it worked every time .
The room was never serviced before 3:30pm.
Every time we entered the hotel we were harassed by a guy selling Hilton Time Share. EVERYTIME!
They don’t have enough seating for weekend breakfast. So just plan to carry to your room.

Never received our bottled water on any days.

Manager on duty Savon (?) Saron (?) needs to go to customer service training.

I think if you look at my other hotel reviews you will see I am rarely harsh.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Navyspouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Embassy Suites by Hilton Washington D.C. Georgetown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Navyspouse,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues encountered, and we are working with our team to ensure the situations don’t happen again. Your feedback is genuinely appreciated as it is the first step in helping us improve our services. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Stayed here for a conference with 2 boys. Great downtown location, short walk to all the sights: White House, Smithsonian, Ford Theatre, etc. Quick Uber ride to Capitol building. The breakfast is really good: custom made omelettes, lots of choice, good quality food. I'd definitely stay here again, but next time in DC, just for variety, I'll pick another hotel, just for a different experience, however, I do recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank joseph k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews