We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,079)
Filter reviews
2,079 results
Traveller rating
1,300
583
119
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,300
583
119
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library of congress capitol hill supreme court eastern market second building main building great location catholic church continental breakfast within walking distance quiet neighborhood small kitchenette yogurt national mall metro stop wine hour pennsylvania avenue
Filter
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 2,079 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel was very nice, comfortable and clean. Good breakfast before walking to all the sites on the National Mall. No need to rent a car while we stayed here. There were great restaurants within walking distance as well. We lucked out finding this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mousemacphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, General Manager at Capitol Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

And we lucked out getting such a lovely guest! ;) We really are in a very walkable area and I'm glad to see you seemed to enjoy it all. Come again soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is a small hotel in a residential neighborhood. Convenient to museums, Union Station, metro to airport, and house and senate office buildings. Friendly staff and great breakfast. Rooms are relatively spacious as the buildings used to be studio apartment buildings.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farkasag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, General Manager at Capitol Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Short, sweet and to the point! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Great location whether you want to go on foot or hop on the Metro. Although it's a bit of a hike if you want to head to the Lincoln memorial end, it's perfectly walkable if you're up for it. It was really easy to get to from the Airport - we took the Silverline express bus then just stayed on the Silver line until the Capitol South stop - a two minute walk later and we were there.

Bed was comfortable and the neighbourhood seemed quiet so we felt we got a good nights sleep each night. The rooms were really clean and spacious, plus it was nice to have the kitchen space and fridge.

Only a couple of very minor niggles...The air con sounded really noisy so we chose to turn it off overnight - as we had good weather it did get a little warm in the room by doing this but not unbearable. The bathroom had no window or extraction fan so it got pretty steamed up when showering. Only small things though and wouldn't put us off staying here again in the slightest.

We were really pleased with the extras this hotel offers too - breakfast with hot and cold options, complimentary tea, coffee or iced lemon water available all day, wine evenings on weekdays and apples during the day or cookies before bed if you feel peckish. Lovely touches!

Staff were very friendly too - a great hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, General Manager at Capitol Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for this lovely review! I'm so sorry that you had a noisy a/c unit. I will make sure that we check it for issues if you will email me your information so I can see what room you were in, jennifer.goodman@capitolhillhotel-dc.com. I know sometimes folks that are used to central heat and air just find hotel units noisier in general. We can always place a fan in your room if that would help to keep you comfortable. Just let us know how we can help! Thanks again for the review. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved this place!!!
The staff was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable!

The location is top and the hotel is quaint, clean and well designed. Rooms were clean, cute and comfortable.

The breakfast buffet had a good selection and the breakfast room staff hustled like crazy to please guests. (The only negative comment is that the breakfast room is a bit too small and the other hotel guests got impatient and at times out right rude to the staff.)

This place was a pretty perfect spot to explore D.C. on foot or by metro. The area was filled with nice restaurants, bars and cafes.

We look forward to returning to this cozy hotel.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KristySPEAKUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, General Manager at Capitol Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

What a great review, thank you!! I cannot add one thing to this so I'll just leave it at THANKS and we will hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer G, General Manager at Capitol Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews