We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hyatt Washington(Washington DC)
US$405
US$332
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$351
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Washington Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

State Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$228
Dupont Circle
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The River Inn(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton George Hotel(Washington DC)
US$378
US$274
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lombardy(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$270
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$483
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
783
352
104
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
352
104
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational mallrooftop barfire stationfree breakfastair and space museumthird floorfire departmentgreat hotell'enfant plazawithin walking distancefew blocksoutdoor poolbathroom dooruber rideminute walkfamily vacationpull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt Place. It is in walking distance of most attractions, The place is well maintained and clean. The rooms are very spacious with seating in the room which makes it more relaxing. Good breakfast. Nice and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank A7407IFbeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RustinHP, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Washington DC / National Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review of Hyatt Place DC National Mall. We are happy to hear that you found our location, staff and service to be top notch.

We hope your travels bring you back to DC soon and that we are on the top of your list.

Sincerely,
Rustin Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

A new hotel with nice facilities and a great staff. A short walk to the mall and very nice neighborhood. But .... a highway on one side, a fire station in the ground floor and a rooftop bar (open until midnight) ensure that this is not a quiet place. The noise from the rooftop bar was quite evident in our 10th floor room.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RustinHP, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Washington DC / National Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Stephen,
Thank you very much for your review of our property. I want to apologize if your rest was disrupted by our location and amenities. Being an urban, city center property, there is indeed a level of ambient noise that we cannot control from local road traffic.
The fire station below does not turn on its audible sirens until they are 3 blocks or 100 yards away from the hotel in consideration of our partnership.

I appreciate you sharing your feedback about the entertainment you heard form our rooftop bar. We will continue to monitor the sound level and adjust it accordingly as the night begins to slow.

Thank you very much.

Rustin Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Great facility close to the capital, museums and in a really nice area. Overall, you can’t go wrong. You will enjoy the free bottles of water daily and the cookies, while a bit expensive, are good!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank C3622YIthomask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RustinHP, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Washington DC / National Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

YlthomasK,
Thank you for your visit and your review. It sounds like you are a World of Hyatt Member with us, which gives you access to complimentary water daily as you rise in status.

Thank you for choosing us for your visit to Washington DC and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Rustin Moore

PS... those cookies are one of my vices also

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I visited DC during a weekend in April with two of my sons. I had opted for this hotel because of its location and proximity to certain sites.

When we arrived, I was annoyed because we were waiting a long time for the valet to park our car. We had arrived late on Friday afternoon so there was a lot of traffic. They were very busy so we waited patiently until it was our turn. However, another car pulled up and they were taken before us. I was very annoyed because we had been waiting for about 15-20 minutes. We had to wait another 15 minutes to finally be taken. We went into the hotel and could not see any signage of where we were supposed to go to check in. There was an elevator and stairs, but we could not find any information of where the front desk was. We went up to the first floor and found the check in. We waited a long time there, too. When we were taken, we were informed that our reservation had been canceled. I have no idea how that happened because I had not canceled it. Luckily they were able to give us a room but I was very stressed until then. When we got into our room I seriously felt like I needed a strong drink.

After being there for a day, I finally saw a sign in the ground floor entrance that said where the check in was. The sign was very tiny and that's why I didn't see it the day before. I think they need a bigger sign for convenience for guests.

The breakfast was good; a lot of options. The room was clean and so was the bathroom.

Right underneath the hotel is a fire station garage. We heard a lot of sirens while we were there.

I had asked for an extra blanket the first night and it never arrived. I had to ask again on the second night and it was brought to us.

The elevators were slow and not adequate for busy times of day. There could be a long line of people waiting to use them.

When asking for information about the area and other things, the staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Also, we needed to check out before we could leave the city. The staff was very willing to check our luggage for us until we could pick it up to go home.

All in all it was a nice enough hotel. I don't think I would choose to stay there again, though.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RustinHP, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Washington DC / National Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Maureen,
Thank you for your feedback from your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to compose this review.

If there was anything that we did to cause a delay, please accept our apologies. We are very busy in all departments of the hotel but we want to let our guests know that they come first; we are in tune with our demand being so close to the National Mall and do our very best to staff accordingly for our peak hours.

Be well

Rustin Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This hotel was very poorly maintained. The air conditioner in the room was full of loose and rattling parts, and vibrated the entire wall when it turned on. The fan controls were not responsive and would not allow

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RustinHP, Assistant General Manager at Hyatt Place Washington DC / National Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Hello Nick P,
Thank you for this information. We believe we have located the room your occupied and have dispatched our Engineering team to the room for evaluation of efficiency. Please accept our apologies for disturbing your sleep, we know how important that can be.

Please feel confident that we are investigating this issue and have all intentions on resolving this before another guest is disturbed.

Thank you

Rustin Moore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews