We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
346
334
122
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
334
122
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk free shuttle navy yard nationals park nationals game shuttle service pool area national mall parking garage walking distance minute walk mini fridge long weekend spacious room enjoyed my stay per day metro station
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice Room/comfortable bed, but no fridge. Bar in the hotel was small, but cozy. Raul took good care of us. Didn't eat there as there was no free continental breakfast. Could pay $12 in the restaurant, but you can go down the road to Subway for a breakfast sandwich just as easy and much cheaper. Didn't go in the pool, but it looked inviting. Don't buy beer from their little store. It's more expensive than the bar. About a 10 minute walk to get to Nationals Park. About 15 to walk to the National Mall. Would definitely stay there again !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nema1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenH2915, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nema1963

Glad to learn you enjoyed our plush beds; 100% Egyptian cotton - we get tons of compliments on our bed mattresses! Our American breakfast buffet is very reasonably priced for what we offer; 4 hot dishes, charcuterie, sliced fruit, yogurt, cereal, waffles, coffee and OJ
Our Market Place or grab N' go offers a variety of sundries, conveniently located in our Lobby area!! Nationals Park is 5-7 mins walk can't beat that!!


Look forward to welcome you back next season!

Truly,

Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only 4 miles from Reagan airport, this hotel is centrally located. View of Washington Monument from our room, Capitol dome from the breakfast dining room. We were on the 4th floor with a very comfortable room and plenty of space. Daily maid service. Breakfast buffet was ample and the hostess (from Bolivia) was charming. Desk clerks were helpful and friendly. Bartender (from Russia) was accommodating and eager to please. We relied completely on taxis and there were often one or two right at the door. My only minus would be the lack of grab bars in the tub/shower; and when I mentioned it to the desk, I learned that we should have asked for a handicap-accessible room. Nevertheless, I highly recommend the hotel for the short distance to all of the sights we wanted. There was even a safe in the closet for our valuables.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is ideal...far above the traffic noise
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpryWidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenH2915, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello SpryWidow

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Glad to learn you enjoyed your stay, you are spot on: "location, location, location". We're nearby Capitol Hill, walking distance to so many of DC's finest attractions; Nationals Stadium, The Waterfront and Yard Park, The Wharf, Audio Stadium and The Smithsonian Museums. Our international team, Capitol Skyline Ambassador's hail from around the world representing 15 countries and 18 languages!

I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Truly,
Ken




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was very nice & clean. The pool was beautiful and the water was warm. The staff was all extremely friendly & helpful. The only reason I didn’t give a rating of 5 is because the water pressure in the shower wasn’t great and the air conditioner had trouble keeping the room as cool as we’d have liked. Both could have been specific to our room and we did not request to be moved. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenH2915, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Michelle R

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Glad to learn you enjoyed your stay. I noted your comments regarding water pressure and A/C thermostat calibration to ensure our engineering team rectify deficiencies to eliminate reoccurrence.

Look forward to welcome you back soon.

Truly,

Ken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

The bartender Raul went out of his way to make sure I was happy with my meal and provided some excellent conversation. The hotel was everything I was looking for in being comfortable and close to Nationals Park

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank chadwickwatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Chadwickwatters

Thank you for your compliments and singling out Raul for his exemplary service. Great to learn we exceeded your expectation while on your visit to Nationals Park which is a hop away from Capitol Skyline!

Look forward to welcome you back next season.

Truly,

Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We had a very comfortable stay here. The staff were lovely. The room was great with a view of the Capitol Building. The gym was good and the pool too. I recommend this hotel if you are sight seeing the Washington monuments, museums,capitol building and White House. It is also within easy reach of the metro system and round the corner from a 7-11.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank leesixtysix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken H, General Manager at Capitol Skyline Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hello Leesixtysix

Great to learn you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with us. In deed we are located nearby Capitol Hill and most of Washington's finest attractions and top destination; The Yard Waterfront and The Wharf and much much more! We also offer complimentary American Breakfast and shuttle service to our discerning travelers.

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Truly

Ken Helmy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews