We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have been more perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
WELCOME
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WELCOME
WELCOME
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
WELCOME
WELCOME
Warm up around the fireplace in cold winter days
LIVING ROOM
Security Dog around the US Capitol
Cherry Blossom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura Z
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Could not have been more perfect!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
6
people found this review helpful

I cannot say enough about how wonderful this place was! Everything from the owners quick replies when booking, to the property itself. My husband and 14 year old daughter spent 5 nights here. We requested a parking permit and a roll away bed. Both were ready and waiting. We were surprised that there was always room to park on the street very close to the door.

Location is beyond perfect. One block from the subway. Walking distance to the Capitol, Supreme Court and many others. It was so convenient, we stopped back mid-day to get off our feet for a little bit before heading out again.

The property itself was so clean. Roomy living room with big screen tv. Very good sized kitchen with everything you need to cook. Very nice, but small, newly remodeled bathroom. Good bedroom with an amazing foam mattress topper. Most comfortable bed and pillows ever. Tons of small things were so classy too: nice hangers in closet, cozy extra blankets, extra toiletries, good lighting, ikea touches to decorating, ironing board, hair dryer, good kitchen utensils... I could easily live here long term and not change a thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing, it was really that perfect.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Laura Thank you fro taking the time to leave a review and glad to hear that you and a good time in DC and that our place met your need and expectations. Hope to see you again next time you are visiting Washington DC. Marina & James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathan H
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

You really couldn't ask for a better location. Just a couple of blocks from the Capital and in a really good neighborhood. The Metro is just a half block away. The Condo is roomy, clean and recently updated. The Family that owns the unit lives upstairs and aside from being very nice are pretty much invisible. Parking is a problem as it is everywhere in DC. You can park on the street and the owners will get you a permit but that is often tricky. There aren't many spaces and the rules change as the week goes on. You may have to move your car several times. We just reserved a place in a deck in town close to the Metro. Expensive but no problems. The only thing that really bothered us was the TV. It gets only internet feeds. No local stuff and it is slow, always buffering. They really should get cable. There are plenty of really good places to eat/drink in walking distance. We enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Nathan Glad you and your wife enjoyed the stay at our flat. The residential street parking is limited to residents and we gladly provide free (or for a small charge) a visitor permit and unless there is street restriction for emergency work (as on the day of your arrival) the vehicle may be left in the same spot without the need to move it during the entire stay. Often our guests find parking right in front of the house. We encourage guests to provide their car info at least three days prior arriving. The TV, as described in the listing, has local channels (about 15 of them), plus ROKU which allows access for free to Netflix, Amazon, Hulu with tons of free movies. We prefer to go over all these little items at check in time unless the guests prefer to "just have the access entry code".
Happy Travels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgkaj
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This rental was in a great location. We felt safe walking around. The owners were very helpful. I would highly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danette S
Killen, AL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in October 2014
7
people found this review helpful

My son and I stayed here for 8 nights when we came to DC to explore the city. This was the perfect location! Less than a block from the Capitol South Metro stop and with several restaurants and other conveniences within a short walking distance. The owners lived upstairs, but we rarely saw them although they were quick to respond if we needed them. The kitchen is supplied with all the basics you may need and the bathroom has been very nicely updated. The door had a coded locking system which made me feel secure and there was no key to keep track of. It fit all our needs perfectly. I will be looking to stay here again when I do this same trip with my daughter in a few years. Thank you La Strega!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location, location, location!
Liked least: If I had to pick something, it would be the European washer/dryer - only because I am not used to washing such small loads and it taking so long. However, it was in good working order and it gots the job done well.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cresned24...
Crescent Head, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for strolling to tourist sites”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment is a short walk to subway and most Washington sightseeing. Restaurants and shops nearby. Apartment is spacious and well appointed. Owners have included many thoughtful extras to make your stay comfortable. Outside sitting area and backyard were wonderful for a coffee or drink after a big day sightseeing.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing