We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveller rating
219
84
37
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
84
37
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle national mall front desk river view great location rooftop pool omelette station shake shack l'enfant plaza self park breakfast was included coffee pot pull out sofa room key house keeping jefferson memorial uber ride
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 376 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

From the moment that we entered the hotel the staff were warm and friendly. Amanda and Anthony went the extra mile to ensure our stay at the Hyatt House was comfortable, relocating our family to a more suitable room for our needs. It was not required of them, but greatly appreciated.

The hotel was excellent. Friendly warm staff, beautiful location, clean rooms, good facilities and nice breakfast each morning.

We have stayed in numerous hotels over the past month, and this hotel stay was one of the best. Thank you for making our family of 5’s vacation one to be remembered.
Thank you Amanda and Anthony.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank findpsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear findpsb,

We’re happy to hear from you, and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I’m pleased you found our hotel and amenities pleasant, but more importantly, our staff. Each member of our team strives daily to provide positive guest experiences. I will be sure to share your kind comments. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Best,
David Shoshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Loved this location, i could walk about 2 miles form the White house and see a lot of the monuments/memorials and parks on the way. Many restaurants are near the hotel so my choice was certainly not limited. The hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable. If its your first time it may be difficult to find the entrance. My recommendation to the hotel is to have a little more direction posted.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Henna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear 610hennag,

We're glad to hear from you and appreciate your review. I’m delighted to see you enjoyed our hotel, service and location. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to positively impact future guest experiences. We look forward to a return visit.

Best,
David Shoshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Rooms are small and nothing special. Low quality toiletries, the same powdered creamer and sugar you get in a motel 6, no usable table in room (just a high side table with only one chair), claims of breakfast omelette??? there was a station for it but no one there and none appeared in the hour we were there. Left breakfast at 9 on a Sat and they had shut off the lights in that area, so clearly no intent to serve, with two hours to go on their "buffet hours". Pool closed, though the weather here is very hot and muggy. All in all, for the price, this place is a huge letdown. Oh, and 50$ a day valet service.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 624morningstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear 624morningstar,

I'm sorry that you did not find us to be a good value. We strive to impress every visitor, so I regret that we left you disappointed. We appreciate your feedback and do take it into consideration as we continually improve our amenities and services. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have the opportunity to better serve you upon your return to the area.

Sincerely,
David Shoshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We arrived very late on the hotel and I made sure that I have 2 big rooms that is enough for 6 people. But upon arrival they didn’t have it ready and they said you can go to different hotel.
Of course it was late so we had just to squeeze in.
One of the rooms had a ruined fish smell to it and they kept cleaning it for an hour at 1 am. They did not offer any other solutions, seeing we have young children and elderly lady.
Never going back to that hotel ever again

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Alaa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Alaa A,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. My heartfelt apologies for disappointing you due to the room type you were assigned. Additionally, I'm sorry that you detected and odor. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to see you yet again on a return trip.

Sincerely,
David Shoshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

jWe did not sleep at all. The rain on the aluminum on the outside ot the structure was pounding all night long. It was horrible.There was no way to get away from the constant dripping/pounding. Was a great place other wise. It is a shame that this beautiful location and facility is ruined if it is raining. Not sure how you can fix this,but it is a big problem..........

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Coastal401940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hyatt House Washington DC/The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Coastal401940,

I’m sorry to hear that noise from outside kept you from having a restful night’s sleep; please forgive us. Your comfort is our highest priority and I regret that we left you less than completely satisfied. Your comfort is very important to us. We appreciate your sincere feedback which fosters improvement.

Best,
David Shoshan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews