We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
214
54
14
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
54
14
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wharf area flatbread rooftop bar floor to ceiling windows breakfast pizza river view free shuttle sliding barn working out the kinks filtered water closest metro stop is european style breakfast renovated area lox national harbor hip vibe amazing shower
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

This place is impeccable. For a business traveler, it's an oasis. The staff are on point to the highest degree and the completely get their customer. The kitchen is open late and the drinks are wonderfully diverse. The customer service is approachable and without flaw. I am completely taken aback. Every single aspect of this hotel experience was PERFECTION. I've already booked for a personal trip to the city. Please don't count this hotel out. It's what hotels are supposed to be.

Room Tip: Get a riverview room and wake up feeling like royalty
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Canopy by Hilton Washington DC The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Kimberly G.,

We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to provide us with such fantastic feedback about your stay at the Canopy by Hilton Washington DC The Wharf! We always strive to provide our guests with this level of service, so we are so happy that you had a lovely experience with us. Our hotel offers a comfortable atmosphere for both business travelers and leisure travelers, so we cannot wait to welcome you back for your personal trip! Thank you so much for this reveiw. We cannot wait to see you again!

Positively Yours,
Michael Anderson
Chief Enthusiast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We stayed overnight on a very busy weekend, and we were treated as if we were the only guests.
Everything was handled so efficiently; from our first interactions with the valet, to the front desk staff. The rooftop hotel was gorgeous, the views of the city were spectacular.
Our room was a king, with a marina view, and the view was really only a partial, but we weren't going to be in the room very much anyway. The layout of the room was very cool, with a sliding door panel to block out any potential hall way noise ( which I'm sure there wasn't.) The complimentary breakfast alone is worth the stay! Any pastry imaginable, smoked salmon, brie, fruit, hot and cold cereal plus hot items such as eggs, bacon,french toast and frittatas. The staff was attentive, polite, and so helpful!
Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We greatly enjoyed our recent stay at this new property on the marina. It is modern, has a hip vibe, fantastic breakfast and cool waterfront restaurant/bar scene. That said, we felt very safe and enjoyed the attention to detail in the property's design and function. The lounging chair, sliding room divider door and the DC artwork were fun additions to the room. We will be recommending this property to friends and adding it to our favorite hotel list for when we come to DC - which is very often!

Room Tip: King room looking out at the courtyard was wonderful
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hatterpride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Canopy by Hilton Washington DC The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Hatterpride,

Thanks so much for your terrific review! We're so glad our team made you feel welcome and that your guest room and our facilities had everything you needed to make you feel at home. We aim to impress each guest, so it's great to know we did just that during your visit. Thanks again for your nice comments and your recommendation. We look forward to your next stay at the Canopy by Hilton Washington DC The Wharf!

Positively Yours,
Michael Anderson
Chief Enthusiast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Excellent place near meeting place; loved security system. The only thing was figuring out when and how to swipe to get to my room level. Loved the breakfast available especially when your in a hurry to get to meeting place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Canopy by Hilton
Thank gdick2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We stayed three nights at this hotel. New, clean, spacious rooms, great location. All the employees from start to finish were great. We'd definitely stay again. We particularly loved the view from Whiskey Charlie's. Thanks to all the staff at the hotel!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamConcord, Manager at Canopy by Hilton Washington DC The Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you Lisa P, for the kind comments about our hotel, especially about our staff. We make every effort to provide service that is above and beyond your expectations, so we are pleased to see that you loved your stay. We have shared your comments with our team and they all hope to welcome you back again soon for another wonderful experience.

Positively Yours,
Michael Anderson
Chief Enthusiast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews