We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing fish and chips on the beach.”

Palm Beach Fish & Chips
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 October 2016

When in Rome do as the Romans do eh? We had a couple of pieces of battered snapper and shared a scoop of chips. Probably the best fish and chips i've ever had, of course, sitting on Palm Beach as the sun set while we were eating it probably added a special seasoning to the meal.
Everything was cooked to order and was clearly very fresh.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank WellWornRimowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2016

Great place to replenish your hunger and jump back into the ocean. Girl at the counter spoke less but was polite, and brought our order without too much delay even though the place was quite packed. Loved the outdoor benches and simple setting close to the beach. We ordered burgers and fish and chips. Quality of food and taste was good and portions big for the price. I wish you guys were open till later in the evening so we could come here more.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank letamritaknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We ordered there snapper and chips and were of good quality, lightly beer battered normally ginger beer on Waiheke. We went and ate outside and I could not find fault with the meal at all. It was a bit on the expensive side.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeniWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Visited this place 3 times during my stay at Waiheke, and found the quality of food consistently good. Saw some negative reviews here so was cautious at first, but nothing to worry about. The place was clean and could eat either indoor or outdoor (recommended if the weather is good).

Chips were crispy and brown, with a right amount of salt. NZ$4 for a generous portion.

I had Hoki (NZ$6 when I bought it), my partner had Snapper (NZ$10), both reasonably large size and battered well (may have tasted a hint of beer which may explain the lightness of the batter).

There weren't many people waiting so the food came through in good time, but don't expect an immediate service because they start cooking after you order food (which is always a good sign in my experience).

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paleo1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Fantastic location but the food is well overpriced and rubbish...After a morning swimming and snorkeling we were starving and decided to give this place a try, but unfortunately i would never go back.. For such a stunning location and a world class spot you would think they would do better...

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pussycatmafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palm Beach Fish & Chips also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to Palm Beach Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing