We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational day exploring Waiheke”
Review of Waivino Wine Tours

Waivino Wine Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Waivino Tours offers a personalised authentic connection with Waiheke Island. An interesting and enjoyable perspective on what is now one of the most talked about destinations in the world. Quality transport, local professional tour guides with insight and the ability to help you find your unique Waiheke experience. We have great relationships with the best of the best wineries and eateries. From 90 minute scenic tours to 4 hour wine tours with small groups of up to 10 people, you will have a fantastic time on waiheke.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Our group were absolutely thrilled with our whole day exploring Waihekes beautiful wineries and scenery. Our host Grant was outstanding. Thanks for your hospitality.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Cbrowne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waivino T, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for your positive energy guys. Waiheke responds well to open minded people. The wine, food and olive oil are some expressions of this ancient and somehow wise island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tour"
in 14 reviews
"went the extra mile"
in 3 reviews
"look no further"
in 3 reviews
"arriving late"
in 2 reviews
"local guide"
in 2 reviews
"went above and beyond"
in 2 reviews
"fun experience"
in 3 reviews
"passage rock"
in 3 reviews
"personalized tour"
in 2 reviews
"delicious lunch"
in 3 reviews
"onetangi beach"
in 2 reviews
"awesome tour"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"visiting waiheke"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
"peacock sky"
in 3 reviews
Filter

91 - 95 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Great tour, Grand Grant! Must-do!

We visited thee top-notch boutique wineries, producing topQ, al in gorgeous settings! Great guide, lot more to say then just wine!
Thanks Grant!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Bert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waivino T, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

You are right, the clean air and beauty are as uplifting as a glass of Waiheke's finest. It is a combination of multiple factors pushing all the right buttons. Thanks for the review. Cheers Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We had a fantastic day out hosted by Grant! Couldn't recommend this wine tour more. If you want to see the hidden gems in Waiheke then go with Waivino :) Thanks Grant and we'll see you again for another tour soon

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Keryn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waivino T, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Cheers guys, it has been a while so you will be ready for another Waiheke fix soon. G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Thanks again for a very special day on Waiheke Island. We absolutely enjoyed the tour. We looked at the photos today and they are fabulous.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank jensfassmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waivino T, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Waiheke memories can be some of the sweetest. It is charming that way. Cheers Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I called Grant and he booked us in last minute. We had an amazing day, it was such a thought out tour, as in, he catered it to meet the needs of all on the tour. It was myself and two friends and then there were two other small groups on the tour, such a funny day! - we visited 4 vineyards, with a lunch at the last one - definitely recommend! Felt like I was ripping him off paying so little for such a great service.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waivino T, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thanks again Emma. You guys were great and the day fell into place nicely. All the best with your adventures on the high seas! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waivino Wine Tours also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to Waivino Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing