We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Waivino Wine Tours
from US$129.69
More Info
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
208
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
208
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour passage rock boutique wineries great tour peacock sky vineyard grant host waiheke lunch tasting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We had a fantastic day out hosted by Grant! Couldn't recommend this wine tour more. If you want to see the hidden gems in Waiheke then go with Waivino :) Thanks Grant and we'll see you again for another tour soon

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Keryn26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waivino T, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Cheers guys, it has been a while so you will be ready for another Waiheke fix soon. G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Thanks again for a very special day on Waiheke Island. We absolutely enjoyed the tour. We looked at the photos today and they are fabulous.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank jensfassmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waivino T, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Waiheke memories can be some of the sweetest. It is charming that way. Cheers Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

I called Grant and he booked us in last minute. We had an amazing day, it was such a thought out tour, as in, he catered it to meet the needs of all on the tour. It was myself and two friends and then there were two other small groups on the tour, such a funny day! - we visited 4 vineyards, with a lunch at the last one - definitely recommend! Felt like I was ripping him off paying so little for such a great service.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank emmamD4105SQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waivino T, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thanks again Emma. You guys were great and the day fell into place nicely. All the best with your adventures on the high seas! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Grant made the whole experience very easy and made sure we were all informed and entertained the whole time.

The tour itself was fantastic, great group of people, great wine, great scenery and great hospitality.

Would 100% recommend to anyone looking to get a great Waiheke experience. Already looking at going again later in the summer.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked this tour for a Saturday but as it turned out had to change our plans due to our hiking company availability. Grant was super helpful in getting us the best experience possible- prefect weather, personal service and flexible schedule! He gave us a great local perspective to Waikehe island life and of course wine! We would highly recommend this tour with Grant - super for couples or groups!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waivino T, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Wow thank you so much. You guys were hilarious and very energetic considering you had just flown half way round the world to do a Waivino wine tour! I really appreciate your feedback. See you next time you are down this way. Cheers Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews