We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Waivino Wine Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Waiheke Island
from US$100.78
More Info
from US$101.48
More Info
from US$125.98
More Info
from US$90.28
More Info
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
64
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour went the extra mile look no further arriving late passage rock delicious lunch went above and beyond local guide fun experience personalized tour onetangi beach awesome tour great guide small group food pairings visiting waiheke peacock sky
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We had a great time on our wine tour. Our small group of 3 girls joined with 2 others to have an awesome day out. The wineries were great and the service provide by Waivino wine tours excellent. Great value for money.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank HappyHills4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

September 16 was a day to remember. Grant picked us up from the ferry and we started our personalised wine tour... first stop, Peacock Sky Vineyard. Here we enjoyed a fabulous wine tasting experience with food pairing. It is amazing how food completely changes the taste of drinking wine! Next stop was Man o War Vineyard, then on to Charlie Farleys for lunch. With full tummies we arrived at Mudbrick, sadly they were closing for a wedding so off we shot to Cable Bay Vineyards. The perfect way to spend the remainder of our afternoon celebrating birthdays. Grant chauffeured us back to the ferry where the Sealink Team took great care of us, delivering us home safely to Half Moon Bay. Highlight of the day, Peacock Sky! And Grant of course!
Waivino Tours all the way! Thanks, Grant, it was fab!!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank kimberley90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Being an avid wine lover the whole experience was fantastic. Grant has an excellent understanding of the island's history and of course the wines and winemakers, making the day thoroughly enjoyable and entertaining . We visited 5 wineries and Grant quickly adapted to our requests and engaged with interest in our crazy antics and attempted comedy. A definite must go to for a personalised and customised wine tour.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank winefun177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We visited New Zealand in July of this year and spent two days in Auckland. We decided we would go exploring Waiheke Island because it sounded fun. Upon our arrival to the island, we headed toward the taxis to see if we could find someone to show us around for the day. Grant saved the day! He was very knowledgeable about the island and took us to some out-of-the-way places, as well as some vineyards. We had a beautiful lunch at a tapas restaurant where Grant knew the family that owned it so we were well taken care of. By the end of the day we felt we had seen an amazing amount of the island and had a wonderful time doing it! We were so fortunate to have run into Grant! He was a fabulous tour guide and my family and I would definitely hire him again!!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Nikkidog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Highly recommend this Wine Tour, Grant really knows his wines and customized the tour to our preferences. We did our Tour on a Friday in late August, which was great as not too crowded and received one on one treatment from the fantastic wine makers at their respective vineyards. Waiheke Reds are to die for, simply stunning! We ended up purchasing a dozen beautiful wines and will savor every drop! My wife & I are by no means connoisseurs of wine but after our 4hr + Tour we are wiser, more educated & more appreciative of good wine. Our Tour encompassed Obsideon, Passage Rock, Te Motu & Jurassic Ridge. All amazing vineyards and totally loved our time at each place. Recommend the Pizza for lunch at Passage Rock with matching Rose', Yum!
Great wines combined with Grants relaxed company made for an awesome day! Highly recommend Waivino Tours!! Cheers Pete & Marie

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank PeteB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews