We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Waivino Wine Tours
from US$126.12
More Info
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
208
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
208
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour passage rock boutique wineries great tour peacock sky vineyard grant host waiheke lunch tasting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Grant made the whole experience very easy and made sure we were all informed and entertained the whole time.

The tour itself was fantastic, great group of people, great wine, great scenery and great hospitality.

Would 100% recommend to anyone looking to get a great Waiheke experience. Already looking at going again later in the summer.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked this tour for a Saturday but as it turned out had to change our plans due to our hiking company availability. Grant was super helpful in getting us the best experience possible- prefect weather, personal service and flexible schedule! He gave us a great local perspective to Waikehe island life and of course wine! We would highly recommend this tour with Grant - super for couples or groups!

Date of experience: November 2016
1  Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waivino T, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Wow thank you so much. You guys were hilarious and very energetic considering you had just flown half way round the world to do a Waivino wine tour! I really appreciate your feedback. See you next time you are down this way. Cheers Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We had a great time on our wine tour. Our small group of 3 girls joined with 2 others to have an awesome day out. The wineries were great and the service provide by Waivino wine tours excellent. Great value for money.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank HappyHills4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

September 16 was a day to remember. Grant picked us up from the ferry and we started our personalised wine tour... first stop, Peacock Sky Vineyard. Here we enjoyed a fabulous wine tasting experience with food pairing. It is amazing how food completely changes the taste of drinking wine! Next stop was Man o War Vineyard, then on to Charlie Farleys for lunch. With full tummies we arrived at Mudbrick, sadly they were closing for a wedding so off we shot to Cable Bay Vineyards. The perfect way to spend the remainder of our afternoon celebrating birthdays. Grant chauffeured us back to the ferry where the Sealink Team took great care of us, delivering us home safely to Half Moon Bay. Highlight of the day, Peacock Sky! And Grant of course!
Waivino Tours all the way! Thanks, Grant, it was fab!!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank kimberley90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Not knowing what to expect, Grant met us and gave us an overview of what he thought would suit us, and away we went. The whole day was a real experience, lots learnt for a few of us wine layman, some fantastic wines, and lots of banter and great nibbles, including some world class virgin oil tasting, which was novel. Grants patience and flexibility with our group was a testament to his excellent manner, and we really appreciated his ability to adapt to whatever we thought would be a good idea, and he was smart enough to lead us in the right direction. Would certainly look up Grant for any tour of Waiheke, and its wineries, and sites.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews