We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Waiheke experience”
Review of Waivino Wine Tours

Waivino Wine Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Waivino Tours offers a personalised authentic connection with Waiheke Island. An interesting and enjoyable perspective on what is now one of the most talked about destinations in the world. Quality transport, local professional tour guides with insight and the ability to help you find your unique Waiheke experience. We have great relationships with the best of the best wineries and eateries. From 90 minute scenic tours to 4 hour wine tours with small groups of up to 10 people, you will have a fantastic time on waiheke.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Date of experience: November 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tour"
in 14 reviews
"exceeded our expectations"
in 3 reviews
"went the extra mile"
in 3 reviews
"look no further"
in 3 reviews
"arriving late"
in 2 reviews
"local guide"
in 2 reviews
"went above and beyond"
in 2 reviews
"fun experience"
in 3 reviews
"passage rock"
in 3 reviews
"personalized tour"
in 2 reviews
"delicious lunch"
in 3 reviews
"onetangi beach"
in 2 reviews
"awesome tour"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"visiting waiheke"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
Filter

96 - 100 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Date of experience: November 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waivino T, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We had a great time on our wine tour. Our small group of 3 girls joined with 2 others to have an awesome day out. The wineries were great and the service provide by Waivino wine tours excellent. Great value for money.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank HappyHills4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

September 16 was a day to remember. Grant picked us up from the ferry and we started our personalised wine tour... first stop, Peacock Sky Vineyard. Here we enjoyed a fabulous wine tasting experience with food pairing. It is amazing how food completely changes the taste of drinking wine! Next stop was Man o War Vineyard, then on to Charlie Farleys for lunch. With full tummies we arrived at Mudbrick, sadly they were closing for a wedding so off we shot to Cable Bay Vineyards. The perfect way to spend the remainder of our afternoon celebrating birthdays. Grant chauffeured us back to the ferry where the Sealink Team took great care of us, delivering us home safely to Half Moon Bay. Highlight of the day, Peacock Sky! And Grant of course!
Waivino Tours all the way! Thanks, Grant, it was fab!!!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank kimberley90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Date of experience: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waivino Wine Tours also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to Waivino Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing