We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiheke tour, with a personal touch”
Review of Waivino Wine Tours

Waivino Wine Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Waivino Tours offers a personalised authentic connection with Waiheke Island. An interesting and enjoyable perspective on what is now one of the most talked about destinations in the world. Quality transport, local professional tour guides with insight and the ability to help you find your unique Waiheke experience. We have great relationships with the best of the best wineries and eateries. From 90 minute scenic tours to 4 hour wine tours with small groups of up to 10 people, you will have a fantastic time on waiheke.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Our guide Grant had picked us up at Matiatia ferry terminal when we were left with no transport due to the adverse weather and arriving late on the island. Grant was extremely pleasant and accommodated to our schedules, promptly sending us to our hotel before the day ended. He brought us around the island the follow day with prior arrangements and during our tour, introduced us to a brief history of the island and its scenic spots. We enjoyed the 2.5 hour trip around the island, stopping by some beautiful peaks and beaches for photo taking. Grant is very knowledgeable as well and my family and I were very pleased to have him as our guide on Waiheke island. Recommended on your next visit to Waiheke!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Susan_Boon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waivino T, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

I have been so involved with stuff that I haven't taken time to write back to people who have generously taken time to write a review. I know once people return to their busy lives in the real world, it is so easy to forget to do so. You have a lovely family and it was a joy to introduce you to Waiheke Island. We didn't have enough time to explore everything so shall we say to be continued…? Thanks again. Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tour"
in 14 reviews
"exceeded our expectations"
in 3 reviews
"went the extra mile"
in 3 reviews
"look no further"
in 3 reviews
"arriving late"
in 2 reviews
"local guide"
in 2 reviews
"went above and beyond"
in 2 reviews
"fun experience"
in 3 reviews
"passage rock"
in 3 reviews
"personalized tour"
in 2 reviews
"delicious lunch"
in 3 reviews
"onetangi beach"
in 2 reviews
"awesome tour"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 2 reviews
"visiting waiheke"
in 2 reviews
"small group"
in 2 reviews
Filter

112 - 116 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Grant was a grest host showing us around Waiheke Island. He is relaxed and flexible allowing you to design your day. As a local, he is well versed with the lay of the land and the very best wineries to visit. We felt warm and welcomed by all. Thank you Grant for a great day. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Nicci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waivino T, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thanks Nicci. Glad you enjoyed the day.

Cheers

Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Date of experience: June 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waivino T, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

Date of experience: May 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waivino T, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Date of experience: April 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waivino T, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waivino Wine Tours also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to Waivino Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing