We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Waivino Wine Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Waiheke Island
from US$98.50
More Info
from US$101.30
More Info
from US$90.70
More Info
from US$90.70
More Info
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
62
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour exceeded our expectations went the extra mile look no further arriving late local guide went above and beyond fun experience passage rock personalized tour delicious lunch onetangi beach awesome tour great guide highly recommend this tour visiting waiheke small group
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing day out with waivino for my sisters surprise 40th birthday. Grant was informative and friendly. He was very accommodating when organising as we had a vegan guest so organised a tour that suited us perfectly! Could not recommend him more! Look forward to doing it again soon and visiting some more waiheke wineries!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank kellygJ8264DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant K, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for trusting Waivino with your important day Kelly. Great group, it was a real pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

If you are after a unique wine tour experience on a stunning island, look no further. Grant is an excellent guide that arranges a special day based on your individual preferences. He takes you to boutique wineries that are out of the ordinary where you'll have memories that last a life time. Not only is there plenty of wine to taste but you walk away learning a great deal about all there is to know about Waiheke Island. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank MalteseBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant K, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Oh wow, thank you so much Paula! I really enjoyed showing you guys around. Your last drink was a glass of Waiheke rain water so we probably got everything just right. All the best with your tour of Aotearoa NZ. You are great ambassadors of the much bigger island of Australia! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Grant was outstanding and went the extra mile!! Some great hidden gems and a great day!
Highly recommend!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank leannagardiner85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant K, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you very much Leanna. It was great meeting you both. Thanks for your kindness. All the best for the pending crazy season.. See you soon. Cheers, Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Grant and Waivino tours were fantastic! He really made the afternoon memorable and made sure we had a great time. We had a friend visiting from Canada so my partner and I booked the experience for the 3 of us and we had a blast.

The tour was customised and private (so much better than being with a large group!) with great communication leading up to the day. Grant had arranged everything and even changed to a more suitable vineyard based on our tastes part way through. Van and transport were excellent and his fun personality fit in perfectly with ours to really cap off the perfect afternoon.

We would definitely recommend Grant and Waivino, there’s no other way to do a wine tour on Waiheke!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant K, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thanks so much Jess,

I love the Canada connection. The underdogs have to stick together. It was a blast of a day! Come back soon. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

With knowledge and wit, Grant gave us an insightful and personalised tour of the island and some of its world class wineries. Definitely the tour to choose in this region. Support local busines. It’s worth it! Can’t wait to go back! Cheers!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Alastair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant K, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thanks Alastair,

Good on you. It was an honour meeting you. Australia has a bright future.

Peace and love guys. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Grant provided a really fun wine tour and was very accommodating to our ferry from Auckland arriving late and personalized the tour to our group’s individual interests. We did the decadent degustation tour and loved the unique wines and delicious food pairing offered! Grant helped us get a more personal feel for the island and especially of the wineries and wine makers. You know he brings you to the wineries he truly loves when he also buys a bottle to take home with him! My husband is definitely not a wine guy but joined me for the tour and still really enjoyed it; Especially because Grant found out that he loves craft beer so we made and extra detour to a small brewery on the island!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank nicholeh535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant K, Owner at Waivino Wine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hi Nichole,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We did have a nice day and everyone got on so well. I am glad you loved the little brewery. The bottle of beer I took away disappeared rather quickly as it was super tasty and refreshing. Thanks again. Cheers, Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews