We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Coastal12043760327

Birthday celebration

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Apr 2024
Overall, the studio as we stayed was very clean . The receptionist was very friendly, and we rang to ask wheather was alright to check in before the scheduled time, and the man said to come now.
The location is very closed to many shops, the centres, and also the bus stops.
Highly recommend this venue and we glad to come back.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Waiheke Island Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.1 km from Waiheke Island Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
3.1 km from Waiheke Island Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Waiheke Island Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.6 km from Waiheke Island Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Waiheke Island Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Waiheke Island Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
5.7 km from Waiheke Island Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Lodge with carport and parking for 5 to 6 cars
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
3.7 km from Waiheke Island Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Waiheke Island
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
22
27
11
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
27
11
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom cottage countdown supermarket great place to stay easy access minute walk privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024

A last minute booking... Booked in the morning, phoned on the way to the ferry to be certain, and was settled in the motel within a couple of hours... Too easy. A great way to start a Waiheke experience. We wandered over to the market, close to bus stop, close to shops...

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Theresea521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2024

The booking and communication was really pleasant at first then became confusing then cold and unfriendly.
We booked multiple rooms for a reunion. The units were outdated and in need of an update. Like stepping back in to the 1980s.
The larger 2 bdm 'house' was adequate but a bit wonky from building patchwork. And full of mosquitoes. Even though there was warning about this on the room paperwork, there was no fly spray nor repellent or adequate preventative measures. Also, there was no air-freshener for bathroom use.
There was also no one on duty in the reception area over the weekend so if you were locked out, your were locked out. If you needed something (eg. flyspray or air-freshener) you had to go to the local shop to buy some for the units.

Location was excellent for the RSA and not bad for other activities and venues.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Passport24829103534
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2024

This review is for the studio cottage I stayed for one night in Feb24. I've stayed at this motel a few times & loved it for things such as the friendly helpfull staff, very good cleanliness, comfortable beds & other furnishings. Great location for shops, good public transport, scenic walks to scenic bays. But of course nothing is perfect. The room was spacious but annoyingly there were no widow screens the keep the mosquitoes out at night so the widows had to be closed, this made the room stuffy, however there also wasn't any air-conditioning or ceiling fans. Also even for a cottage the bathroom was a little tight.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank churbro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2023 via mobile

It was a sad experience
My husband had a bad fall during the cyclone in Feb We had to cancel our booking
The motel allowed a credit roll over to Dec 1 to 4. We arrived on Friday and feeling unwell I took a Covid test . Positive. We decided to go home to prevent spread to motel guests and Waiheke!!! We had our car so I could stay in it
The owner today refused to credit a second time even for Covid . She said that would mean we had 9 days on her
We should have stayed on and ignored our social conscience
The place was not full over the weekend and Edward who was on the desk on Saturday said on the phone there was lots of availability in future. We would have been happy for mid winter even
Live and learn

Room tip: The studios lack privacy easy to look in and see everything going on
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Navigator57212399033
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2023

We came to stay for a 4 day week whilst working on the island which we do quite often. We have stayed in most of the units over a period of many years.
The accommodation is good value ( company paying) but… having to cook our own meals the only real criticism we have is that the frying pans in most of the units are awful!
All are of the nonstick type (electric and standard) but look like they are the original ones from when the motel opened!
So they’re worn with the teflon flaking off and would be considered a health hazard.
Might sound a bit harsh but I’d recommend they go through all their units and replace all their old pans as in my opinion it isn’t acceptable.
Otherwise if you’re just short staying and not concerned about cooking meals then I’d highly recommend this motel.

Room tip: Eat out?
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Navigate49270239813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews