We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gelato, fantastic flavour options”

Island Gelato Company
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Waiheke Island
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 December 2019

Island Gelato has excellent quality gelato, a brilliant range of inspired, adventurous and ever changing flavour options. Generous servings - good value for such high quality.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RocketRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

Just WOW! You cannot go wrong here! The flavors are different, but all amazing. We tasted a bunch. Strawberry balsamic was my favorite. ostrawberry/

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank RBusath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2019

Just the queues of people waiting to be served is a good sign! I have tried a few delicious flavours but the best was basil and lime. yum

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CMWNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2019

My friend and I are both dairy free and gluten free, so gelato isn't an obvious choice for us, and we get bored with the usual 2 sorbet offerings most places have. This place is definitely not usual, we were in gelato heaven with a dozen flavours to choose free, and gluten free cones! After the super friendly staff let me taste every flavour, I chose salted caramel toffee and latte. Next time I'll have keffir lime and pineapple mojito.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank eliciaf78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2019

If it is a warm day and you are near the historic Ferry Terminal Building, Island Gelato is a place to visit. You can sample before a purchase. Cones or cups. Some music. Minimal seating but more in public space on Queens Wharf nearby. We have visited a number of times and always find creamy goodness (they use Jersey milk for ice cream) as they rotate over 50 flavours and yes there are dairy and gluten free options.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Island Gelato Company also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Island Gelato Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.