We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Passion for Wine”

Te Whau Garden and Gallery
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Our third vineyard for the day consisted of another beautiful setting and view. The key difference here was that we were treated to a passionate discussion why New Zealand wine is world class. The owner told us about their unique wine-making process, their true respect for the grape, and why this results into award winning vintages. Every wine was superb and it was so refreshing to see someone that loved to share their excitement over their craft with everyone. It was a great way to end the day at the vineyards on Waiheke Island.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Donnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2016

The last winery on our Waiheke Island tour and it was well worth the wait. The owner is a fun guy, his wines are superb. Highly recommended

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Glenys W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

This stop on the Vineyard Hopper tour was not as relaxed and welcoming as others. The views were amazing and it would have been very pleasant had we wanted a meal. We simply wanted "blotting paper" to go with our drink and there was nothing suitable offered to us.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank caroleyoungopotiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Along with the beautiful scenic views and good food this place gives you a feeling of peace and calmness!

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Shobbyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016 via mobile

Went as part of wine tour. Great day out and great experience. Great wines too! Did this tour last trip to New Zealand and would do again. Lovely day out when in waiheke. Bought wine as gifts and for ourselves.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank AHugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Te Whau Garden and Gallery also viewed

 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Te Whau Garden and Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing