We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Takeaway Lunch by Little Oneroa Beach”
Review of Dragonfired

Dragonfired
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Pizza, Healthy
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 March 2024

A small little establishment right by Little Oneroa Beach. I think they are known for their woodfired oven pizzas but I ordered a Polenta Box which was tasty and filling. Service and prices were good. There are picnic tables nearby to have your meal. At the time there were tons of birds and ducks waiting for a scrap of food to drop which was comical to watch.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank evenstar944
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2023 via mobile

Hands down the most enjoyable takeaway meal I’ve had. We ordered the polenta box and Greek lamb. The olive bean and goats cheese combo was delicious. The lamb was cooked to perfection as was the pita bread. I wish they would set up in New Plymouth, I’d be a regular!

Date of visit: April 2023
Thank Mel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2023

We grabbed two pizzas to have on the beach, they were excellent and the staff was super friendly. Pizzas came out quickly, would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank Elisabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2022

This restaurant seems to have closed. We checked the opening hours and website which said they were open, then placed an order via text as per the website instructions. We rceived no reply, but went to collect our order and found nothing there.

I guess they have closed down and not updated their website.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Esme99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2022

Received very rude service from one of the staff working there, pushed their friends orders way in front of ours and spent ages out laughing and chatting with them by their car which meant our food took ages! When asking how much longer it would be she replied rudely and then when our food was ready she just handed it to us without saying anything as if she was annoyed/angry at me.
I reallly wanted to enjoy this dinner as the caravan is in a cool spot run by young people but unfortunately, our dinner was some what ruined by the rude service received.

The food itself was yummy though.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dragonfired also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to Dragonfired? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.