We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“somewhere you'll always return to”
Review of Dragonfired

Dragonfired
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Pizza, Healthy
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Dragonfired is a Waiheke Institution. The pizza's are excellent but the calzone is simply the best anywhere. Perhaps it's the fresh air, beautiful location, wood fire, great ingredients but the sum total is very special.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank avowkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2021

Just a caravan on the beach but great pizza. Eat it on the beach. Quick and friendly service. No issues.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nzsteve1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2021

While on the beach, I was leaving, I didn't feel like cooking , so....stopped by for a quickie take away, It was great, guy was cute, Ill be back!

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Lanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2021

Tasty take-out pizzas at the beach. Limited range available but very delicious. We were looking for a building but these pizza's are sold from a food cart located right beside the beach. The first night we got there towards closing time and they had just sold out, so don't leave it too late. The pizza's are very popular.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank D8726MLjanetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

We walked along the rocks during low tide and ate a pizza on the beach. Service great. Pizza yum, was ready within minutes, glad I made the effort to visit.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Roimata T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dragonfired also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to Dragonfired? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.