We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
The Beach House W
St Heliers, New Zealand

Beautiful views, warm rooms

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jun 2020via mobile
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort, the room was warm, well equipped and immaculately clean. Even over a wet weekend on Waiheke the room was super cosy and seemed to hold the heat without even using the air conditioning. The views from all over the resort speak for them self, they’re truely incredible.

Communication from the staff was on point, and they were friendly and accommodating.

Great stay, would highly recommend.
Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parke MacKay, General Manager at Waiheke Island Resort, responded to this review
Responded 8 Apr 2021
Thank you for your kind feedback. Do visit again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Superior Strand Apartment living area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $263
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Waiheke Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Waiheke Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
2.9 km from Waiheke Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,323
  • Booking.com
4.6 km from Waiheke Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $236
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Waiheke Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Shared Pool and deck
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $239
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Waiheke Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
2 Bedroom Family Units, some with sea views.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $199
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Waiheke Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
5.3 km from Waiheke Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $1,221
  • Priceline
6.1 km from Waiheke Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Waiheke Island
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
37
37
37
21
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
37
37
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room double bed ferry terminal balcony views island hindsight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

We have been here for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Place is perfect, great air conditioning being very warm at night, good ammenities, loved having the option of pool too. But the best part is Palm Beach. Close and excellent for swimming. Total plus. Would definitely stay here again. Really enjoyed Waiheke.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SandraR850
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parke MacKay, General Manager at Waiheke Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Thank you for your kind feedback Sandra.
Please visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

We where here during Waitangi Day, and there was a party (neighbours told me is very often). Really crass people, peeing everywhere, and terrible taste in music. It should either be a resort or a party venue. No one in reception picked up the phone to receive the complaints. Terrible service

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Curuzu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parke MacKay, General Manager at Waiheke Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Tripadvisior reviews are for people who have actually stayed. Your complaint does not seem valid- if you were a guest of ours you would've found the noise control number right next to the reception number in our compendium (with a noise related issue wouldn't one call noise control?).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

Booked a room at the resort for one night to cope with overflow at our beach house, and it was ideal. Room came with a terrace and fantastic views over Palm Beach, and everything you need including small kitchen and tea/coffee facilities. Very good bed and linen. The reception team were extremely helpful, including letting me preview the room before booking. Would recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kiwisteve001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Parke MacKay, General Manager at Waiheke Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2021

Thank you for the kind feedback :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020 via mobile

Positives first, the view was amazing. The inside however was in need of an update. The bathroom towel rail was unsafe and falling off the wall, the toilet seat was strangely discoloured, the shower didn’t drain.
They took extra money off my card for a credit card fee that wasn’t stated anywhere in my booking, wasn’t mentioned in any correspondence and the amount taken without my authorisation, which is theft. There was a birthday party of some form shutting down the restaurant on the first night with no pre-warning. Then the noise through the resort made getting a child to sleep almost impossible.
The pool was ‘under renovation’ though could actually tell what was going on just looked neglected, went to use the bathroom by the pool and there was urine all over the toilet seat and floor. All in all not great. Will not be returning.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank e_maccars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2019

We had a relaxed girls weekend at the resort - the 2 bdrm villa was perfect for us - the large deck had all day sun, great views and tranquility. Having 2 toilets for 4 girls was a bonus :-) The evening spa under the stars was a highlight, as was the resort organising us in-house massages, which we requested a few weeks earlier. Parke, Perez and the rest of the staff were absolutely amazing and accommodating. Thank you, we’ll be back!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Karanaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews