We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
141
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each evening glass of wine guest lounge new zealand other guests amazing hosts little touches port wine lovely owners great wineries fresh produce amazing views pre dinner rooms are large olive oil amazing weekend overlooking the bay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We gave up on going out of town for the long weekend and stumbled across Te Whau while looking for local to-dos in Auckland. Ended up staying here for the weekend while we did the usual loop around the wineries. Easy access from the wharf, attentive hosts and luxurious amenities. Would recommend to those looking for a quick getaway and highly recommend this to anyone after a more distinguished experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IBLC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Te Whau Lodge and enjoyed our stay there. The Lodge is nicely decorated and there is a lounge which the guests could use and relax. The room is spacious and cosy. The view is amazing especially during sunset, and there is a balcony at each room and outside the lounge that the guests could enjoy the beautiful view.

The hosts Rob and Marg are friendly and they look after the guests really well. It is winter time in New Zealand and the weather gets cold at night. Marg helped put on the heater when we were out so that it would be warm and cosy when we come back from dinner. She would also check with us on our plans for the day and make good suggestions when we don’t have one.

Breakfast is included and the menu is different every day. The breakfast is healthy and mouthwatering - homemade gluten-free granola with yoghurt, baked cloud egg and creamed mushroom toast, pastries, smoothie made with mixed fruits and coconut water, etc, which makes a great start of the day.

Rob and Marg also prepare Waiheke wines and canapés for guest to enjoy each evening, unfortunately we had plans and weren’t able to join for the two evenings. However, we were still able to enjoy the wines as they also prepare wines and chocolate treats for guests before they go to bed.

The experience was great, and it is highly recommended to stay at Te Whau Lodge if you are planning to stay on the Waiheke Island.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DaisyL795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We were very fortunate to be able to stay for two nights with Marg and Rob.

Their lodge is superb as is their hospitality. They have the best view on Waiheke. Te Whau is the perfect place to relax and unwind.

We plan on returning, hopefully soon.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andybig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in this lovely lodge. The weather was quite windy and rainy in the first day we arrived, which was a bit disappointing at the beginning. However, we were warmly welcomed by Marg and Rob, our lovely hosts. This made the whole trip different:)

The view is REALLY AMAZING! Can you imagine yourself lying on the bed and enjoying the sunset with ocean view? (Check out the photos below)

The common living room is decorated nicely with framed pictures and art works. We had a glass of wine and some nibbles prepared by Rob and Marg. Also we enjoyed the casual and friendly conversation with them.

Breakfast definitely makes a difference. I personally never had a such well prepared and healthy breakfast before.

This is a wonderful place for couples or friends who are looking for some place special and quite. We will definitely come back again sometime in summer!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yanekong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

This place was amazing. So beautiful that we didn’t want to leave.
Breakfast was delicious and light. Accommodation was very very clean. Exceptional service. We loved it.
Thank you Marg and Rob for a memorable stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Felice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews