We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY FOOD GREAT SEA VIEW”

Red Crab Thai Cuisine
Reserve a table
Price range: $26 - $96
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: by GUY THAI RESTAURANT Discover the authentic taste of Thailand at the Guy Thai Restaurant . Traditional Thai dishes from the country’s four regions provide diners with an exceptional culinary experience. Dishes draw on the rich heritage of Royal Thai cuisine. Original compositions of Thai cuisine from the four regions, down through the centuries, and everywhere from palace kitchens to popular street stalls are the culinary currency of Chef Panuwat
Reviewed 27 January 2020

We had a super meal and thoroughly enjoyed the location in Onearoa. Great sea views. The staff were friendly and the menu was reasonably priced. Pino Noir wine choice not that fab however good friendly service and lovely atmosphere. Would definitely go there again.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Springbok67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2020

Good service and our waiter was more than happy to find out answers to my Vegan questions. Enjoyed the food.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank greatfood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Im celiac and finding gluten free options can be tough, but this place was great, i had the green curry which was delicious. Staff were accommodating and attentive. 100% recommend this place.

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank Alpacabags
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We were looking for restaurants in Waiheke Island and found this place . Menu looked good but it wasn’t open until 20 mins so we decided to wait outside until it opened . Owner though is very rude . We know we had to wait outside until it opens but he was so annoyed that we were waiting outside His restaurant . And throwing his tools at us. There were 8 of us and we left . We told the other family who came down to wait that he was rude . We have traveled the world from Asia to Europe to the USA and Canada, to many of the islands in the South Pacific , and rudest business owner we’ve ever met in our lives , didn’t seem to want anyones business !

Date of visit: January 2020
3  Thank manhbch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

The view of course is amazing and the waiter was friendly but we couldn’t say the same about the food.

Chicken stir fry and Tiger prawns were the order of the day, but both were massively disappointing. The noodles were limp and overcooked, the chicken did not look appetising at all, and the vegetables were soggy - it was as if the whole lot was cooked yesterday and re-heated. The prawn dish was similarly unappetising.

Unfortunately we couldn’t finish the meal and had to leave. The manager was pleasant but non-apologetic.

Overall, not too much more than that to say. Perhaps we were unlucky as there are many good reviews here, but that was our experience.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank ChristyChimlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Red Crab Thai Cuisine also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland
 
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to Red Crab Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.