We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and friendly staff”

Red Crab Thai Cuisine
Reserve a table
Price range: $26 - $97
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: by GUY THAI RESTAURANT Discover the authentic taste of Thailand at the Guy Thai Restaurant . Traditional Thai dishes from the country’s four regions provide diners with an exceptional culinary experience. Dishes draw on the rich heritage of Royal Thai cuisine. Original compositions of Thai cuisine from the four regions, down through the centuries, and everywhere from palace kitchens to popular street stalls are the culinary currency of Chef Panuwat
Reviewed 23 October 2019 via mobile

Always good food and plenty of choice. The staff are friendly and always willing to accommodate. Good central location.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank CMWNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2019

Red crab serves tasty Thai food. As well as a good menu they offer a set price for a lunch with several options. Great view of the ocean. I've been several times and enjoyed it.

Date of visit: March 2019
3  Thank Vivian1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

We first dined here 6 years ago back in 2013 on our previous North Island trip ..... we were so impressed with the restaurant then that we knew we would be coming back!

We therefore did not hesitate in paying the $80 return ferry trip to visit Red Crab again ..... and boy, we were not at all disappointed as the high standards of the Red Crab had not diminished whatsoever in six years.

We shared steamed prawns and the house-made curry puffs for starters and they were both sensational entrees.

For mains we enjoyed the magnificent soft-shell crab and a duck curry ..... again they were "to die for" dishes. We just cannot rate this restaurant highly enough, not only for their amazing cuisine but also for the friendly, efficient service and of course, the stunning ocean view.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank geoffp475
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

food was great, walked in with a group of 6 and they found room for us, even though the restaurant was pretty full. easy to get the attention of the wait staff when we needed to. the meals were prepared fast and all came out together which was great. great price for what we ordered.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bridget L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2019

As a local living in Auckland for most of the year I visit Waiheke often in summer and just love Thai food. This one is hard to beat with a modern twist on Thai cuisine. Definitely highly recommended :-) Never had a bad meal there yet and I have eaten here multiple times over a number of summers.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Red Crab Thai Cuisine also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland
 
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 

Been to Red Crab Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.