We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rangihoua Estate
from US$123.79
More Info
from US$195.31
More Info
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
55
21
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
21
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive trees informative tour tamarind chutney nice visit extra virgin award winning worth a visit small production tasting room for sale wine tasting herb oils processing harvesting video sample
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely time and learnt a lot about Olives, and the preparation of Olive Oil. They have their own cold press machine! I highly recommend a visit when in Waiheke Island!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Bungane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Lovely place where you can go on an informative tour of the olive processing plant, sample the various oils and enjoy the sun in the pretty little patio area.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Seachange53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

There were 4 oils and all tasted great and quite different to each other. The tamarind chutney is delicious as was the herb spread. Staff are friendly and helpful. There are soaps, skin creams, ceramics, etc available to purchase. We didnt do wine tasting but that was also available.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank MichnRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangihoua, Front Office Manager at Rangihoua Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Hi MichnRod,

Thanks so much for your feedback, come back and try the wine sometime :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We stopped at Rangihoua Estates on a wine tour of Waiheke Island, but the main focus here was the olive oil. Our group saw a video explaining how the olives are removed from the trees and pressed for their oil. Back in the tasting room, we were able to try four varieties, a couple of which had won medals at the L.A.County Fair (a kick for us since we are from the L.A. area!). Around the tasting bar there were many types of products available made from olive oil. Some were edible and some were beauty products. I really loved the lip balm a purchased. To the side there was a wine tasting bar and my husband tried a couple, but was not crazy about them. Outside there was a patio and a large garden where various kinds of plants were for sale, including lots of succulents. It was a pretty, relaxing setting.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Cerritos_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We had an informative and educational tours about the process of growing and producing premium oils, using the traditional cold pressed technique, followed by tasting of the estates award winning oils. Their oils are ranked amongst the world top 50. Buying tip: check your purchases thoroughly, as we realized to our great dismay that the sales staff had packed the wrong oil only upon reaching home, several thousand miles away.....

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank SINWSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews