We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Rangihoua Estate
from US$123.79
More Info
from US$195.31
More Info
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
55
21
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
21
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive trees informative tour tamarind chutney nice visit extra virgin award winning worth a visit small production tasting room for sale wine tasting herb oils processing harvesting video sample
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We visited the Rangihoua Estate as part of a private tour of the island. The staff were lovely and were very knowledgable about the oil making process. They were also obviously very proud of their produce. We tasted 3 different oils during our visit and each were very different with distinct noses and flavours. We were also lucky enough to try some of their herb blend. Looking forward to making some delicious bruschetta with this!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Rangihouha Estate surrounded by tall thick trees is a calm and quiet place. Right across the small sit out are the olive orchards. The oil press is in the shed and the shop offers a few varieties of olive oil. One can taste them and decide which one to pick up. They're all great. While there, pick up a herb spread or two and some wonderful manuka honey too. It's expensive but really good.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Pahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We were here on vacation last year and bought some of their olive oils. Had to come back again to replenish our stash. Great friendly helpful staff at the tastings.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank BplusShirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This is an informative tour and something to do on Walheke Island. I learned a lot about olive oil and we did have a tasting of the different varieties that they offer.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank 904LindaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

I learned a lot about olive oil at the award winning olive oil producing estate. Enjoyed tasting the different varieties!

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank paharlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews