We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific service”
Review of Passage Rock

Passage Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$23
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Passage Rock Winery and bistro is set amongst the vines on the Te Matuku Estury. In our relaxed environment you can enjoy our stunning range of excellent Waiheke Wines with tasty freshly prepared food sourced locally where possible. Our Wood Fired Pizza are hand made using authentic Napoli inspired methods, and fresh quality ingredients. we look forward to hosting you. Winter open 7 days in the cellar door and Friday to Sunday for the Restaurant, 11 am to 4pm. Weddings and functions by arrangement.
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely location, great wine and food, and looked after special dietary needs extremely well. Alex was an excellent host.

Thank soozooned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Passage Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thanks for your review I will make sure Alex sees your comments.
Regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2017

We visited a number of vineyards on Waiheke. They all varied. This is in a lovely setting though without the views of some others and the atmosphere quite informal. Had a very nice glass of Rose and the "Platter" which was disappointing. Was supposed to have prosciutto ham but had some sort of salami instead. We did not actually complain and to be fair when we went to pay the vineyard apologised and knocked NZ$20 off the bill. Think they should have said something when the platter was delivered.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Passage Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Very sorry about thw prochutto being out that day and the communication. I am sure that the Chef would not have done this intentionally as he prides himself on sourcing real whole italian Prochutto and slicing it to order.
Regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Recently visited Passage Rock. Very friendly and helpful staff. The service was amazing and surprisingly fast. Will be back for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LorettaL439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Passage Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Thanks. Glad you enjoyed the setting . Regards David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We had a tasting and a set lunch at Passage Rock through private wine tour. The wine and the "degustation" set menu were both delicious. They also brought out some extra bread for our group as well which was lovely considering this was our third winery visit! They also had giant jenga which was awesome and got some good laughs out of the group. The dessert in the degustation menu was also amazing - I only wish there was more! Would highly recommend lunch here A+

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alliejane222017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Passage Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thanks for your review
Glad you enjoyed it.
Regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The wines are just wonderful. Friendly and helpful service and the lunch was delicious. Such a peaceful spot and so worth the visit.

Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Stephen R... E, Owner at Passage Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thanks Sarah Glad you enjoyed the experience.
Regards
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Passage Rock also viewed

Onetangi, Waiheke Island
 
Waiheke Island, Auckland
Oneroa, Waiheke Island
 

Been to Passage Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing