We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely magic day - thanks Nat!”
Review of WaiTiki Tours

WaiTiki Tours
Ranked #8 of 28 Tours in Waiheke Island
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Our 'Pure' Tour celebrates Waiheke Islands local charm and we'll take you off the beaten track to experience the magic the Island has to offer. We’ve sampled it all and only bring you to the places we’ve fallen in love with. All the hard work is done for you. Your tour starts with a pick up from anywhere on Waiheke Island. Small groups make for fun and flexibility and you can really get to know your fellow travellers. We can take you off the beaten track where the big buses can't venture. Highlights: -Indulge your senses at Waiheke’s finest wineries -Visit a local cafe for a morning coffee/tea and delicious pastries -Pending seasonal availability you may also have the opportunity to feed some local Alpacas by hand, enjoy an Olive Oil tasting, local Saturday farmers market, craft beer tasting or a swim at a local beach -Soak up breathtaking scenic views and invigorate yourself with a brief bush walk -Enjoy lunch at a local winery or cafe (cost not included in tour price)
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Date of experience: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiTikiTours, Owner at WaiTiki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"few hours"
in 2 reviews
"local knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful island"
in 2 reviews
"natalie"
in 8 reviews
"wineries"
in 5 reviews
"waiheke"
in 10 reviews
"ferry"
in 3 reviews
"auckland"
in 2 reviews
"winery"
in 2 reviews
Filter

25 - 29 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2017

Date of experience: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiTikiTours, Owner at WaiTiki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

We were met by Natalie and her dog Shanti at the ferry. Me and my wife were on our honeymoon and wanted a special tour that didn’t involve crowds, and this is just what we got. A great experience being shown different places around the island that tourists don’t normally get to see. Natalie has great knowledge of the island and her enthusiasm really shows on her tour. We couldn’t recommend highly enough. A tour we will never forget.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiTikiTours, Owner at WaiTiki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you Matt & Helen for such a fun day, I’m glad you loved your tour. Shanti misses you both! Enjoy the rest of your trip! Thanks Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Date of experience: September 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiTikiTours, Owner at WaiTiki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We met Natalie after arriving in Waiheke island by ferry from Auckland and spent a lovely day with her. She is the best guide we could hope for in this location. Knows local people and tradition, won't hide any details from you and won't make you hurry. We loved a tour and day with her, which was seeing plenty of wild places, a winery with lunch and some shoppping on the way back. Highly recommended person and company. Best regards! :)

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank filu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiTikiTours, Owner at WaiTiki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely review it was great to meet you & I'm glad you loved Waiheke. Hope the rest of your holiday was great too! Thanks Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed WaiTiki Tours also viewed

Waiheke Island, Auckland
Waiheke Island, Auckland
 
Ostend, Waiheke Island
 

Been to WaiTiki Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing