We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from WaiTiki Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Waiheke Island
from US$101.82
More Info
from US$101.12
More Info
from US$126.40
More Info
from US$90.58
More Info
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local knowledge great tour wine tour natalie furry shanti van wineries island waiheke ferry auckland winery
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We met Natalie after arriving in Waiheke island by ferry from Auckland and spent a lovely day with her. She is the best guide we could hope for in this location. Knows local people and tradition, won't hide any details from you and won't make you hurry. We loved a tour and day with her, which was seeing plenty of wild places, a winery with lunch and some shoppping on the way back. Highly recommended person and company. Best regards! :)

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank filu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiTikiTours, Owner at WaiTiki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely review it was great to meet you & I'm glad you loved Waiheke. Hope the rest of your holiday was great too! Thanks Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Natalie's tour was the perfect activity for a glorious day out on lovely Waiheke Island!
Recommended

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank _kme4881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We spent the day with Nat as she showed us Waiheke. We saw more in a few hours, met some incredible people and experienced the beauty of the island than we could have ever done in our own. I'd highly recommend Nat and her tours. Outstanding guide, helpful and informative but most of all extremely welcoming. We had a great day and would recommend without hesitation.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank 50thbirthday_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiTikiTours, Owner at WaiTiki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, what a great day it was! Lovely to meet you both and I'm glad you loved your tour

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

My friend and I met Natalie at the ferry terminal and then our magical day began! Nat's gorgeous pup, Shanty, was our co-guide. Natalie showed us the beaches, the farmer's market, the breathtaking scenery, and, of course, the wineries. We were lucky enough to have a sunny day but Natalie's knowledge of the island could weather any storm. I would recommend this tour to anyone -- what a completely wonderful experience!

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank ggrraaccee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiTikiTours, Owner at WaiTiki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you Grace I'm glad you both loved it! You were both so much fun, thanks for all the laughs :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

When you wake up on the Island, what can top off seeing beautiful sunny day emerge? A fabulous tour of Waiheke Island with a fantastic tour guide. Natalie, was hands down one of the most friendly, personable tour guide I have meet through a tour company. The experience was a feeling of an Old friend taking you around town. Bubbly, enthusiastic, fountain of knowledge about the island. The choice of places we visited was lovely. The lookout points amazing! Plus the unscheduled stop off at the end so we could all have our Gelato fix, just topped the day off. Highly recommend using WaiTiki tours. Thanks again for such a fantastic day out Natalie.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank vixby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiTikiTours, Owner at WaiTiki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you thank you thank you!!!!! It was lovely to meet your group of awesome high school girlfriends & show you around Waiheke. Hope to see you again one day & I can show you more spots on my list of awesome things to do in Paradise :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews