We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from WaiTiki Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Waiheke Island
from US$100.10
More Info
from US$97.40
More Info
from US$89.70
More Info
from US$89.70
More Info
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews few hours local knowledge beautiful island natalie wineries waiheke ferry auckland winery
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Nat was easy to work with, prompt, informative, friendly, funny, fun and kind. Exactly what we needed for our Waiheke experience! The wineries she chose were excellent and varied. We loved all the stops on our tour. It was just the right amount of time spent at each spot. She really knows what goes into an enjoyable experience. The van was very comfortable for the 6 of us. Well worth the money! Thanks so much, Nat! What a great day!

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Jana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiTikiTours, Owner at WaiTiki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thanks Jana it was definitely a great day & I'm glad you and your friends had fun. Glad I could show you some of Waiheke's hidden gems too. Hope to see you on the island again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Nat was amazing from start to finish - you just can't beat local knowledge and hospitality. We have a 4 year old daughter who not only loved exploring the island but staying at the Waiheke Guesthouse. We got a great tour of the island, all the hidden spots that the locals know where to find and had a wonderful relaxing time at their B&B - highly recommend!

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank nickwarren161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiTikiTours, Owner at WaiTiki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017

Thanks Nick we loved having you on the tour and at the Waiheke Island Guesthouse. Glad your little girl loved it too! Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

From the moment Nat picked us from the Ferry to when she dropped us back at our hotel we saw so much, learnt so much and experienced so much ! no way we would of been able to achieve this on our own ! thanks so much Nat for making our first day on the island so amazing

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Connieanne71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiTikiTours, Owner at WaiTiki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

What a great afternoon! Thanks for being so fun, I'm glad you loved Waiheke. I loved doing the afternoon tour for you as you were able to enjoy the gorgeous afternoon light. Hope to see you on Waiheke again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

The Walk and Wine Tour with Natalie was amazing! She knew all the local hidden gem spots and was super informative. We definitely saw a lot of beautiful places that we probably wouldn't have seen on our own, so it was great that we didn't have to worry about it. I booked the tour with 2 of my friends and we were lucky enough to be the only ones on the tour. The wineries were awesome, and we hope to be back so we can see more of them!

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Brianaxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiTikiTours, Owner at WaiTiki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Glad you liked your tour! It was great having you all onboard to show you what Waiheke has to offer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic time with Natalie!! As the tours are small it's a lot more personal and you can get in some great convo's plus she knows all things Waiheke + more! Hit up some awesome vineyards aswell! Highly recommended

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank ManalA672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaiTikiTours, Owner at WaiTiki Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Thanks Manal I'm glad you enjoyed the day. Was so great meeting you both & hope to see you again one day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews