We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
92
124
87
70
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
124
87
70
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kenepuru sound stunning location queen charlotte marlborough sounds qc track spent two nights walkers accommodation timber kayaking tramp
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We spent a night here while mountain biking the queen Charlotte track. It was a welcome oasis after a long hard day. Our bag was in our room when we arrived (as pre arranged). After showering and a rest while admiring the amazing view from our room we walked down to the restaurant. Our drinks then dinner on the balcony over looking the bay gave us the feeling we were on a tropical island. Our very attentive waiters made sure we wanted for nothing. After a blissful sleep that night we had our continental breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the bay again. We didn't want to leave! Thank you for making us feel so welcome in your beautiful area.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Wonderful food and superb accomodation at this resort booked for us by Wilderness Guides on Day2 of our self-guided 3 Day combo. tour.

Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Arrived early - no problem
Accommodation great
Attentive friendly service
Food excellent - & adapted to our requirements
Nothing too difficult
Example: On the last day, after check-out, after we had left, my wife's tour rang the resort to say her next tour was cancelled. The resort sent their shuttle to the pick-up point to tell my wife & offer her a ride back to the resort to spend the day.

Room tip: They have a range - just ask. From budget upwards. We took a suite. They all have views of the sea/Kenepuru sound.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nanren888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

The room was great with a lovely balcony, nice and quiet and clean. The evening meal was good and we had excellent service from the reception staff. It is a great service to drive people to join the track to save a long steep walk back up the hill.

Thank albiejnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

We stopped for lunch at this place, and as we walked up into the bar, where some reggae music was playing one could be forgiven in thinking you were actually in St Lucia or the likes! Beautiful scenery, lunch on balcony overlooking wonderful bay was blissful. The spot has not been lovingly cared for in some time, which spoils it...even if there was a gardener to keep it tidy it would have helped. Looks shabby not not in a chic way! The views saved the day really, and if this was situated elsewhere, then it would have no appeal whatsoever. Pricey but it is in the back of beyonds.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ladiesabouttown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews