We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aldan Lodge Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broadway Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

High Street Living Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sequoia Lodge(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Vista Waterfront Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Motel Picton(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jasmine Court Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Motel(Picton)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
122
131
22
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
131
22
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhalers restaurantcoach tourxmas decorationsscallopsspa bathswimming poolone nightmini bargreat viewtop floorinterislander ferryspacious roomsingle beddefinitely stay here againwithin easy walking distancegood sizeeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

It was nice to have an equipped kitchen (plates/glasses/silverware) even though I only used it for coffee in the morning. Ordered dinner in. Warning, winter hours for the restaurant are spotty -- I happened to hit it right.

Room Tip: The exterior doors to the room entrance aren't well soundproofed, get a room as far from the elevator as possible to minimize noise.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkStephenSouder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing Rooms, Views, Food & Service

The rooms are so spacious and clean. They offer great room service dinners. A cute court yard out back of rooms have great views of the port and bays. We will be back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Janyka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

I had the salmon and was a little overcooked for me despite ordering it medium rare but still delicious. Warm surroundings with a potbelly and adequate settings. Good restaurant for a motel. Standard prices. Staff were fine too.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank CoffeeCritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Really disappointed. We decided last minute to spend the night in picton after looking online I couldn't decide which room was nicest as there was a few different ones to choose from so we decided to call in and I asked the lady for the nicest room for us (couple). So she gave us a spa room on top floor. We walked in the room it wasn't very nice and there was two beds in the room a king and a single which we only needed a king bed so no idea why she would put us in a twin room specially without Asking us first. The bed was horrible, and the leather chair in room had a strong smell of cleaning chemicals or something which bothered me as the smell was really strong and there was a light shining in the room from outside through the blind which was on all night. so between that and noisy neighbors I didn't get much sleep. For $200 this is such a rip off. Maybe the other rooms are better and we unfortunately got put in the worst room for some reason? I definitely don't think this place deserves 4 stars!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TemiaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzette M, Manager at Picton Beachcomber Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hi Temia
We see you were disappointed with your stay at our Hotel. We too are sorry your expectations were not met. In response to your concerns we advise our records confirm you were allocated a Superior Room on the 3rd floor with a spa bath, a balcony with a direct harbour view and with 1 x super king bed + 1 x single bed. You will see from previous reviews that our guests have found the beds to be extremely comfortable. All of our superior rooms have beds of the same quality. Our superior twin rooms are often sold as doubles to allow us more flexibility to accommodate guests wanting a spa bath. We advise we use a variety of cleaning products, with different purposes, to ensure the rooms are always clean and hygienic - it appears you may have been sensitive to one of these. As we are a Hotel we do not always have control of the noise from other guests however if you had contacted us on this matter we would have spoken to them and requested they restrict their noise levels in consideration of other guests. In fact we encourage a direct approach regarding any matters of concern you may have to give us the opportunity to rectify these to ensure your stay with us is a positive and enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

The lift wasn’t working and we were on an upper floor. Seems to be a long term issue here.
Otherwise the rooms were old fashioned but clean. Nice views from the balcony.
Didn’t eat at the property as there were lots of alternatives in the town Centre which is a couple of hundred yards away.
Nice walks in the area if the weathers good.
Good stopover for the ferry or onward travel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank merv1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzette M, Manager at Picton Beachcomber Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Hi Merv
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We apologise for the lift being out of action when you stayed with us. The problem has been rectified with the delay being while we awaited a vital part to ensure that the safety of our guests was paramount. To minimize the inconvenience to guests we assisted with carrying the luggage if required.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews