We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
3
11
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
11
10
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Booked this place by phone the night before crossing from Wellington to Picton. Forgot to request a ground floor apartment due to my weak knees. However the kind landlady assisted with getting our bags up the external stairs. This was a studio unit . As we were only there for one night it was quite sufficient. The motel offers continental and cooked breakfasts on request and these are very reasonably priced.
Most units have self catering facilities.
As this is a ferry terminal town many truck drivers stay over. They park their truck close by and some start off very early in the mornings.

Room tip: Pick a unit on the south side ( single story) and away from street where trucks park.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakiura1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Booked for convenience from Interislander ferry, place was old but well cared for with all we required for a single nights stay. No better or worse than any other mid-range motel.
Nothing stood out but again it was equipped with everything we needed including good coffee

Room tip: Downstairs rooms are more accessible, shuttle service to ferry terminal available
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Sadly we booked for 3 nights. It was very expensive for what it was and it was very dated and quite small compared to a motel we used in Nelson. The owners were very nice but.....There was supposed to be free wifi. I managed to download my emails once over the 3 days and only when I was in the office directly under the router. Basically no wifi. I would not personally go back again

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidGA986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Motel is very dated but clean (except for cobwebs on ceilings). We were a party of 7, most beds were comfortable, rooms were roomy. Location within walking distance from town and quiet. Friendly hosts. Fruit trees on property, guests could help themselves.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Dated yes, but also comfortable, very clean and friendly - these three are more important to me than a modern looking floor! Quiet too and only a few mins drive from town and the ferry terminal.

Our room had a fully equipped kitchen too, perfect for whipping up an easy steak dinner. After 10 days touring Nelson we just couldn't face another restaurant dinner! We left for our early ferry well rested, great stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank c33kay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews