We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
77
56
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
56
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road free wifi quiet location short stay close to town studio unit would stay again kitchen facilities one night easy walk on arrival interislander ferry arrived late comfortable bed great place to stay late ferry shops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Easy walk to see everything. The rooms were basic, clean and comfortable. The owners off the motel were really nice and caring in wanting to make sure everything was right. They were also helpful with suggestions while touring the area. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aldanlodge, Owner at Aldan Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the lovely review. We're happy that you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope to see you again! The summer is perfect in Picton with great outdoor activities :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We traveled to picton as a group of 20 for a football tournament. The rooms were perfect for us. 5 rooms with 4 bed. Aloud us to check in early. Made us feel at home and went the extra mile for us. We will be back next year.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AnthonyC4139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

My husband and I am on our 15 days tour in NZ. We stayed in Allan Lodge Motel yesterday when we travelled from Wellington to Picton. The owner Greg & his wife was extremely friendly. They generously offered assistance in helping us to plan for our remaining South Island tour. They were extremely helpful and we felt the sincere heartwarming hospitality throughout our stay. A place that make us feel at home. Thanks Greg! We wish the best for your lovely family

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mishalo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Perfect place to stay for an early ferry sailing.
Greeted by Jackie, lovely girl. Was made very welcome.
The room was very nice, comfortable bed, nice shower, not much else to ask for really.
The main bars and food outlets were a short walk down the street.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BrettN309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This motel is certainly not the newest property in the town but it delivers a very comfortable night's sleep from a handy location. This Motel is great value for money and the hosts are very nice as well. We would definately recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews