We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
77
56
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
56
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road free wifi quiet location short stay close to town studio unit would stay again kitchen facilities one night easy walk on arrival interislander ferry arrived late comfortable bed great place to stay late ferry shops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Stayed at this motel for 3 nights, sight unseen and was pleasantly surprised with all aspects of the accommodation. Clean comfortable rooms, good showers and cooking facilities. The hosts were most friendly and obliging. The motel is situated a short walk from Picton's many attractions. Supermarkets and bottleshop close by. Overall very impressed and would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: 2 storey motel so if you are not travelling light or superman requests down stairs room.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aldanlodge, Owner at Aldan Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you for the lovely review. We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights here and it was absolutely perfect! Great room, a lot of space, quiet, towels, the room is cleaned every day and the new owner is a lovely person! Good luck with this beautifull place!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aldanlodge, Owner at Aldan Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2017

Thank you! I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This was overnight after the ferry from Wellington and then on the way back. A very comfortable room and within easy walking distance of the shops, restaurants. We were towing a car on a trailer and there was plenty of room for parking.

Room Tip: One level so noone walking around on top of you
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

A lovely motel to stay at - no sea views and across the road from a supermarket plus a downhill walk to the waterfront. The motel was extremely clean, with tea making facilities, a microwave/fridge, situated in a quiet area. The owners were very pleasant to deal with. Ideal for travellers with a car or without a vehicle. I would recommend this motel to all travellers

Stayed: February 2017
Thank bobbysueWairarapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Just an overnight break in a long road trip and ferry crossing. The unit was modern, clean and close to town centre and waterfront views. We did not want to spend time in the town as we had a long drive next day to get to Christchurch. The motel was far better than we needed and I am syre that a longer stay would be enjoyable.

Room Tip: A short walk to the town centre, ferry terminal and waterfront.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowardD490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews