We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
US$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
97
79
41
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
79
41
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night queen charlotte track spa pool private room well equipped kitchen hostels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2021

We had just one night in Picton before getting a boat to the Queen Charlotte track. We like YHA hostels and this one was associated with them so we booked it. We booked a double room with shared bathroom.
The room was large which was great. The lodge is looking a little tired but was clean and tidy and had a beautiful garden with a spa. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2020

The Villa is warm and cozy. Met some great folks from around the world, sharing kitchen ammenities and rooms. Great social time over apple crumble with ice cream every night. Clean and ideally located near everything! Owners and staff are very friendly, hands on and welcoming! Def recommend.

Date of stay: June 2020
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Decent backpackers, clean rooms and comfortable beds... I really loved the garden and the hammock with the little fairy lights... The hot tub is a good addition, although I didn't really use it... The facilities provided are standard backpacker facilities- decent but nothing extra... It had a good vibe about it and i guess that's the important part...

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank DebHazarika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as part of a Stray tour. The hostel is cutesy/oldy-worldy style. It could do with a bit of refurbishment, but was clean. We were in a 6 bed dorm and there wasn’t a lot of room for all of our bags. There’s a nice picnic area outside the back where we sat in the evening and had drinks together. It’s only a short walk to the supermarket and middle of town. There are laundry facilities but only a couple of machines do we used the laundromat a couple of doors down, which was good and quick.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank 2Camgirlsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2019 via mobile

A pretty traditional backpackers. We went at the beginning of winter and so it was quite cold in rooms at night. There also weren’t many people around so there wasn’t much of a atmosphere but this might be different in the high season.

The staff were helpful enough. I don’t remember them being particularly friendly but they were efficient which I guess is what is really needed.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kevinsV7775QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews