We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Agoda.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
97
79
41
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
97
79
41
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night queen charlotte track spa pool private room well equipped kitchen hostels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Just slept 1 night there..
Not only was the floor dirty but also the "pillowcase". I def. recommend bringing your sleepbag or a cover. Furthermore does the Wi-Fi not work properly. It's very annoying, wouldn't choose the accommodation again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank julesdeschules
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

The staff member on reception when we arrived was cold and unfriendly. The internet connection is slow and unreliable to non-existent.

We were given the smallest room in 'the cottage'. It was noisy, as it's next to the kitchen. The bed was an uncomfortable, springy old thing. The room smelled musty. The TV didn't work. There were also a couple of Mosquitos waiting in there to welcome us. The room key, which was supposed to double as a key to the back door at night, didn't open the back door. We had to ask other people to open it for us.

Won't be staying in the Picton YHA again.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NoBob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Short overnight stay before the ferry. Beds were SO cozy and comfortable and the wifi worked well. Kitchen was good- spacious, clean, and not crowded. The guests were a bit older than most people you find for hostels which was perfect for us, as everyone was respectfully quiet, but still friendly.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank Eliana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed for a night in the family room before catching the ferry. The room and linen were dirty and very overpriced for what you get. I would not recommend staying here, will go back to staying at the Jugglers Rest in the future.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The reception was fruendly. The house is really cozy. I like that they have guitars in the living room ready for use. I got to hire a mountainbike for free which is nice. Not the best mtb but still, it gets you around.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank nutellaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews