We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marlborough Tours - CLOSED
Review Highlights
Great day and one to remember from our trip.

Heather our guide/driver was so knowledgeable about the wineries and the local connections. We will... read more

Reviewed 15 February 2020
NannaAdventures
Russ

Took a tour off the boat using this company. They did a fantastic job. We went to 3 wineries in... read more

Reviewed 27 October 2019
668russellc
,
Wadsworth, Ohio
via mobile
Read all 22 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2015

My daughter and I went on an amazing tour of wineries in the Marlborough region with an excellent lunch and a chocolate factory for a special treat! After being picked up at Picton by our brilliant guide Carol, we had a fun filled tour with the most amazing and informative guide we could have hoped for.
Carol made us feel completely at home in NZ and we learnt a great deal about the excellent quality of wine produced in the region and even a case of asstd wine to be sent back to Australia.
A wonderful day out which made me kind of glad my husband had been too sick to go and it became a great mum and daughter experience... I would definitely take the tour again on our next trip to NZ!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank 362cheriec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Our group of ex marathon runners and their partners spent a few days in Picton on a yearly reunion. We relied on Marlborough Tours to take us to the several different locations we had planned to visit including Peter Jackson's airplane museum (excellent) and some wonderful wineries and restaurants. Lynn was a wonderful and safe driver and extremely knowledgeable about the entire region. Her friendly nature and thoughtful attitude to everyone certainly enhanced a fabulous stay in Picton.

Date of experience: October 2014
2  Thank JanetBringans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our group of three couples spent several days in Marlborough in April. Lynn provided prompt and reliable shuttle service to and from the train station and the ferry. However, the best part was the full day of winery touring with Lynn. She suggested some perfect, smaller wineries for us. Her knowledge of the wineries and restaurants helped us to maximize our time. Lynn's fun and easy going manner just added to the experience!

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank Kristie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were a group of six in Marlborough wine region for a weekend and Lynn was our driver. She transferred us from the train in Blenheim to our hotel, toured wineries the next day, and got us to the Picton ferry terminal on Sunday. In short, she's the one you want. Safe driver, worked with us to find wineries that we would enjoy (and never would have found on our own), and was a pleasure to be around. By the time we left Sunday, it felt like we were saying goodbye to a good friend. When we go back to Marlborough, Marlborough Shuttle (tours) will be the folks we use.

Date of experience: April 2014
Thank cmill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Picton was one of four ports in New Zealand on our 17 night Australia and New Zealand cruise on the Radiance of the Seas. We had a short day in port, beginning at 1:00 and departing at 6:00 pm. It was also our first port so the process of getting off the ship for many was a new experience.

The Picton port is a working port with lumber everywhere so patience is needed in navigating the best place to wait for a tour shuttle. Our leader wisely suggested that the ten of us meet on the ship and proceed off the ship as a group. We also learned it is important to get in line early to depart as an independent group of cruisers.

The tour was arranged for a group of 10 by another cruiser. NIcci was our driver and tour leader. She packed a lot into the short afternoon, stopping at four wineries and a chocolate factory for a quick sweet sample. Nicci is knowledgeable about the area and its wineries and provides interesting and informative commentary throughout the tour. We would not hesitate to recommend Nicci and Marlborough Tours.

Date of experience: February 2014
1  Thank travelmuse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews