We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marlborough Tours - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Great day and one to remember from our trip.

Heather our guide/driver was so knowledgeable about the wineries and the local connections. We will... read more

Reviewed 15 February 2020
NannaAdventures
Russ

Took a tour off the boat using this company. They did a fantastic job. We went to 3 wineries in... read more

Reviewed 27 October 2019
668russellc
,
Wadsworth, Ohio
via mobile
Read all 22 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2013

My friend and I were lucky enough to be the only two people on a full day wine tour. Coming from South Australia and loving our Barossa & McLaren Vale Wines, I was so impressed with the wineries that Nicci chose for us. Myself being a big Cloudy Bay fan, it was excellent to finally visit the home of my favourite Sauv Blanc.

Nicci knew everything about the area too and kept us entertained throughout the whole day and she was an absolute pleasure to tour with. Friendly and she asked what sort of wines we liked so she was able to tailor the day to our palate. Just awesome. I couldn't recommend Nicci enough. Everyone in the area knew her which made it feel that much more special.

Nicci realised my love for taking photos and allowed us the time to take in the stunning views and even took a detour on the way home to a lookout to take some more photos.

This really was a wonderful day out and I would encourage anyone visiting the area to give Nicci a call and arrange a tour. Personal and friendly service that will leave you smiling and feeling very satisfied after a great day of tasting some of the beautiful wines the Marlborough Region has to offer.

Thanks again Nicci, you will be seeing me again one day!!

Date of experience: May 2013
Thank alanaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We arrived in Picton at 2pm on our cruise ship and had Nicci pick us up from the ship. We had booked a private wine tour over the Internet as we were travelling with our 3 children.

Nicci was so welcoming and warm and our kids absolutely adored her. Given our ships late arrival, Nicci had arranged with 4 wineries for us to visit and Makana chocolate factory! The wineries were fantastic, and offered something for everyone's palate. We finished off the day with a tour around beautiful Picton and took Nicci's advice to let the kids have a play in the pirate park before heading back to our ship.

Nicci was AMAZING with our children, and we couldn't believe how well she treated us and our kids. We could never thank her enough for making this such a memorable and truly special experience. By far this tour was the biggest highlight of our shore tours. We will be back to this beautiful part of the world, and we will be returning to visit with Nicci. Marlborough Tours is a 5 star tour operator.

2  Thank Hotelle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The wine tour was informative and thoroughly enjoyable. Our guide knew the area well and was able to give interesting background information. We were introduced to the wide variety of wines produced by the area ... not just sav blanc! As well, we saw how many great restaurants are attached to the wineries and resolved to return. A great day out!

Date of experience: December 2012
1  Thank Therese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2012

It was the first time for my companion to visit Blenheim for wine tasting and I wanted to ensure it it was an absolute success, as he is quite a seasoned wine expert! Planned well ahead, Nicci Bergman was super responsive, proactive and did everything to help me ensure a great day for the both of us. We pretty much devised our own tour, so allowing us to focus on the more boutique/newer wineries in the area, rather than the commercial names we can get at home. It was just wonderful. As we booked in the Winter, our tour ended up being exclusive. We were well taken care of by Lynn, our tour escort and a lovely companion. The tour was just right, we optimised each visit, purchased some exclusive wines and overall had a fantastic day. Weather worked out beautifully, and we finished the tour early evening, allowing us to relax at our hotel and enjoy a bottle or 2. Highly recommended if for no reason other than the flexibility of the operator and their exemplary customer service. Highlights of the tour : all of it, but highly recommend Wither Hills, Highlands, Drylands ending nicely on a sweet note at Makana. Note, we did not include Herzog on the tour, but did visit them for lunch the next day, along with our own private wine tasting. Excellent.

Date of experience: August 2012
1  Thank DanaR450
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We only had the afternoon in Picton and Blenheim but Nicci made sure we got to do everything we wanted. It was a special trip for my husbands 50th and she took care of everything, from meeting us at the ferry, a quick tiki tour, a stunning Lunch at Wither Hills, a visit to the Omaka Aviation Centre, Wine tasting at Forrest Wines, then the Chocolate Factory and she even got our boarding passes for the ferry home sorted out while we waited in the pub.
Nicci's attention to detail was wonderful especially the beautiful chocolate mud cake she organised as a treat for the birthday boy.
Her price was very reasonable compared to others I had contacted in the region and I would definitely recommend her to anyone planning a trip in that area, her local knowledge is an added bonus as she explains everything that you see as yo drive along.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews