We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marlborough Tours - CLOSED
Review Highlights
Great day and one to remember from our trip.

Heather our guide/driver was so knowledgeable about the wineries and the local connections. We will... read more

Reviewed 15 February 2020
NannaAdventures
Russ

Took a tour off the boat using this company. They did a fantastic job. We went to 3 wineries in... read more

Reviewed 27 October 2019
668russellc
,
Wadsworth, Ohio
via mobile
Read all 22 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2012

The wine tour was informative and thoroughly enjoyable. Our guide knew the area well and was able to give interesting background information. We were introduced to the wide variety of wines produced by the area ... not just sav blanc! As well, we saw how many great restaurants are attached to the wineries and resolved to return. A great day out!

Date of experience: December 2012
1  Thank Therese B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2012

It was the first time for my companion to visit Blenheim for wine tasting and I wanted to ensure it it was an absolute success, as he is quite a seasoned wine expert! Planned well ahead, Nicci Bergman was super responsive, proactive and did everything to help me ensure a great day for the both of us. We pretty much devised our own tour, so allowing us to focus on the more boutique/newer wineries in the area, rather than the commercial names we can get at home. It was just wonderful. As we booked in the Winter, our tour ended up being exclusive. We were well taken care of by Lynn, our tour escort and a lovely companion. The tour was just right, we optimised each visit, purchased some exclusive wines and overall had a fantastic day. Weather worked out beautifully, and we finished the tour early evening, allowing us to relax at our hotel and enjoy a bottle or 2. Highly recommended if for no reason other than the flexibility of the operator and their exemplary customer service. Highlights of the tour : all of it, but highly recommend Wither Hills, Highlands, Drylands ending nicely on a sweet note at Makana. Note, we did not include Herzog on the tour, but did visit them for lunch the next day, along with our own private wine tasting. Excellent.

Date of experience: August 2012
1  Thank DanaR450
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We only had the afternoon in Picton and Blenheim but Nicci made sure we got to do everything we wanted. It was a special trip for my husbands 50th and she took care of everything, from meeting us at the ferry, a quick tiki tour, a stunning Lunch at Wither Hills, a visit to the Omaka Aviation Centre, Wine tasting at Forrest Wines, then the Chocolate Factory and she even got our boarding passes for the ferry home sorted out while we waited in the pub.
Nicci's attention to detail was wonderful especially the beautiful chocolate mud cake she organised as a treat for the birthday boy.
Her price was very reasonable compared to others I had contacted in the region and I would definitely recommend her to anyone planning a trip in that area, her local knowledge is an added bonus as she explains everything that you see as yo drive along.

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Right from the first phone call Marlborough Tours were only interested in providing us with the best experience possible for our Wine Tour. Following a pick up from the door of our accommodation in Picton, (Nicci, our Guide) worked out a custom tour based on the likes of our party of 4. We visited 6 wineries, a Brewery and a Chocolate factory during our full day tour. Everything happened at our pace including a lunch at Wither Hills Winery, the food was to 'die for' and quite reasonably priced for the quality, Seafood Chowder, Pork Belly and Snapper were 5 star dishes. We wouldn't hesitate to use Marlborough Tours again or recommend them to family and friends

Date of experience: August 2012
3  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews