We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
14
13
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
13
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

What a lovely motel.
we got in at midnight.
Owners left key in the door and home made shortbread. We stayed there overnight on way to Nelson.
Very clean and tidy. Shower was brilliant.
The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Next trip to Nelson, we will stay a couple of days and visit the Picton area. across the road from the beach, bbq ,boat ramp.
Would recommend to anyone stopping in Picton to book in a stay a day or more.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ChrisR7394
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

One of many great memories of our family reunion over the Waitangi Day break 2020 was the absolutely outstanding accommodation and hospitality provided by Colin and Tomoko Lowe at their Beachside Sunnyvale Motel overlooking the beautiful Waikawa Bay

This motel that has everything you could possibly need in a home-a-way-from-home; crockery, cutlery, cooking utensils, even egg cups and wine glasses, extremely comfortable beds, a pristine bathroom and free WiFi.

If you're planning a holiday in the Marlborough Sounds, we can highly recommend you stay at the Beachside Sunnyvale Motel

Michael & Kate Lynch

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MICHAELRICHARD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2020

We only stayed one night. The kitchen area is a bit outdated, the cupboards are fairly old but perfectly serviceable with a range of kitchenware. A proper size electric cooker and fridge. The owners have obviously been updating areas and the bathroom is modern and nice and the small lounge area is comfortable with patio doors to a small seating area out the back. There is a table and chairs out the front of the chalet to sit out as well as a decked area with table and chairs where you get a view of the harbour. There is a laundry room with a washer and a dryer that you can use for a small cost. The laundry room could do with a tidy up to make it look a little nicer.
Not luxury but little welcoming touches. Homemade biscuits were left for us in the room and milk in the fridge. Colin the owner came out to great us when we arrived. He was extremely helpful and friendly. Nice to get such a warm welcome.
Too far to walk into town but a nice quiet area.

Room tip: There are only 6 chalet rooms in a row it doesn’t really matter which one you get.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2020

If it was the mid 70s the decor would be top notch. Bed old soft and uncomfortable. Cockroach removed from kitchen. Window sills dirty. Wifi slow. I could put up with this if it was $25 cheaper. Out side the units messy, All quite easy fixes. Upside, host very nice, but after 30 years guess they’re just capitalising On the high demand Picton summer market. So why change?

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Taumarunu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Six older style motel units 2 mins walk from Queen Charlotte Sound. Owner friendly & welcoming. Very quiet, spotlessly clean and modernized with new bathroom, comfortable bed and full kitchen facilities.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews