We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
10
11
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
11
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two nights great location stayed here across the road south island units beds motel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location, great price and the units are well equipped (with super comfy beds too!). We stayed here two nights for the wine and food festival. What really makes this place is the owners. Really lovely people and willing to go out of their way to help. Snoopy the dog was also really friendly and loved a good belly scratch!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tyran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a night on our way down the South Island. Beautiful location, the beach across the road is absolutely divine. The accomodation itself wasn't overwhelming or interesting, just your standard little motor inn. However, the bathroom had been upgraded and was lovely and modern. The beds were incredibly comfy. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The only downside was the kettle made the tea taste a bit funny.
Overall, would happily stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank SarinaT49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This motel has 2 major things going for it. The first is its location. It's actually just outside Picton at Waikawa Bay, which is stunning and within a few steps of the motel. In fact the whole area is breathtaking. Our guide book described Picton in less than glowing terms but we (and presumably all the other many visitors!) would strongly disagree; it's a charming little town well supplied with shops and bars and lovely views over the Sounds. The other major asset of the motel is the welcome you receive, warm and helpful, even down to a plate of biscuits! The units are compact but very well-equipped and clean. The bathroom is gorgeous, large and modern, but the rest of the unit could perhaps do with some updating in terms of decor. All in all, though a great stay.

Room Tip: All the same, I would think.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lizhewlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Owners very helpful and friendly. We had a kitchen with lots of utensils. Separate living room, bedroom and bathroom. Nice quiet area 50m from beach. Slices of fruitcake when we arrived and owner was up at ten when we arrived on a late ferry.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Really good for late check in's as we didn't get there till nearly 10 and was greeted with a smile. Basic accomodation but it does the job. Booked on Expedia and was a short drive to the ferry and close to Picton.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank 422iana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews