We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ashley F

Warm welcome and homely room

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Jan 2017via mobile
Owners very helpful and friendly. We had a kitchen with lots of utensils. Separate living room, bedroom and bathroom. Nice quiet area 50m from beach. Slices of fruitcake when we arrived and owner was up at ten when we arrived on a late ferry.
Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Fiji or Picton? There's not alot of difference, this is a minutes walk from your room
Tripadvisor
$115
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Picton Campervan Park
Tripadvisor
$93
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
5.1 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
$148
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.3 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $117
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Location of Hotel
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $156
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $350
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Aerial shot of Picton Marina
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $112
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $263
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $75
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Picton
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
14
13
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
13
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Really good for late check in's as we didn't get there till nearly 10 and was greeted with a smile. Basic accomodation but it does the job. Booked on Expedia and was a short drive to the ferry and close to Picton.

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank 422iana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed there last week, and they have totally upgraded the units. Larger bathroom with new shower and vanity, and a beautiful tiled floor through to the kitchen. We stay here quite often, but this is a massive transformation!
The usual friendly service with a smile. Thoroughly recommend this place

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jock M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Thank you to Beachside Sunnyvale Motel for a quiet stay, our rooms were very neat and had everything we needed and close to the ferry terminal. The owner could not do enough for us to make our stay comfortable this means a lot to us who were so far from home.

Room tip: Far enough from the hustle and bustel of town but close enough to be convenient.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our 4day Charlottes Walk.
Peace and quiet after long days walking and travelling.
Lovely dated accommodation,large Queen room,very clean and comfortable
We were greeted very warmly,and lovely biscuits made by our host herself
was a nice touch.
It is a 10 minute drive,or 20 minute walk to the only Restuarant around
but well worth it.
Wouldn't change a thing about this charming motel.

Date of stay: February 2016
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Super simple, super clean & very friendly. There's a great charm to the place. It has personality and retro charm. You'll be glad you avoided a cookie cutter motel where they all look and feel the same. The rooms are very clean and well thought out. Perfect escape back in time. A great location and very nice people.

Room tip: all are great options.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kusalperera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews