We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jock M
Christchurch, New Zealand

NICE QUIET STAY

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Oct 2016
We stayed there last week, and they have totally upgraded the units. Larger bathroom with new shower and vanity, and a beautiful tiled floor through to the kitchen. We stay here quite often, but this is a massive transformation!
The usual friendly service with a smile. Thoroughly recommend this place
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $155
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $130
  • Hotels.com
4.2 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
5 star self contained accomodation
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $140
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Location of Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $144
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $98
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $149
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial shot of Picton Marina
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $114
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free parking
Pool
A local walk from the hostel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $73
  • Booking.com
5.0 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $137
  • Booking.com
5.3 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Park Regis Picton Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $118
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Picton
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
14
13
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
13
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Thank you to Beachside Sunnyvale Motel for a quiet stay, our rooms were very neat and had everything we needed and close to the ferry terminal. The owner could not do enough for us to make our stay comfortable this means a lot to us who were so far from home.

Room tip: Far enough from the hustle and bustel of town but close enough to be convenient.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our 4day Charlottes Walk.
Peace and quiet after long days walking and travelling.
Lovely dated accommodation,large Queen room,very clean and comfortable
We were greeted very warmly,and lovely biscuits made by our host herself
was a nice touch.
It is a 10 minute drive,or 20 minute walk to the only Restuarant around
but well worth it.
Wouldn't change a thing about this charming motel.

Date of stay: February 2016
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Super simple, super clean & very friendly. There's a great charm to the place. It has personality and retro charm. You'll be glad you avoided a cookie cutter motel where they all look and feel the same. The rooms are very clean and well thought out. Perfect escape back in time. A great location and very nice people.

Room tip: all are great options.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kusalperera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Out of all the places we have stayed in New Zealand this was by far my favorite. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room itself was beautiful and so clean you could eat off the floor. Beds were comfortable, quiet location and the wifi worked great. The room Itself was way bigger than what we thought. I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling here. For what you get, I'm surprised it's not more expensive. Absolutely amazing!

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Alysha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2015

This is a lovely peaceful place a few miles from the ferry terminal at Picton. We only stayed one night before getting the early ferry but we'd have loved to stay for longer. The motel is small, but the rooms are big enough and well appointed, in our case with a separate bedroom. The wifi works, the staff are pleasant and the beach is only a few yards away. There's nowhere nearby to eat but Picton is less than a five minute drive.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simonshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews