We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Joy H
Bunbury, Australia

Quiet stay.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Mar 2016
Thank you to Beachside Sunnyvale Motel for a quiet stay, our rooms were very neat and had everything we needed and close to the ferry terminal. The owner could not do enough for us to make our stay comfortable this means a lot to us who were so far from home.
Date of stay: February 2016
Room Tip: Far enough from the hustle and bustel of town but close enough to be convenient.
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Location of Hotel
$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$136
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
$98
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free parking
Aerial shot of Picton Marina
$114
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.7 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free parking
Pool
Fiji or Picton? There's not alot of difference, this is a minutes walk from your room
$115
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Park Regis Picton Exterior
$157
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
4.2 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $128
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $149
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
A local walk from the hostel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $74
  • Booking.com
5.0 km from Beachside Sunnyvale Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Picton
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
14
13
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
13
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2016

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our 4day Charlottes Walk.
Peace and quiet after long days walking and travelling.
Lovely dated accommodation,large Queen room,very clean and comfortable
We were greeted very warmly,and lovely biscuits made by our host herself
was a nice touch.
It is a 10 minute drive,or 20 minute walk to the only Restuarant around
but well worth it.
Wouldn't change a thing about this charming motel.

Date of stay: February 2016
1  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Super simple, super clean & very friendly. There's a great charm to the place. It has personality and retro charm. You'll be glad you avoided a cookie cutter motel where they all look and feel the same. The rooms are very clean and well thought out. Perfect escape back in time. A great location and very nice people.

Room tip: all are great options.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kusalperera
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Out of all the places we have stayed in New Zealand this was by far my favorite. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room itself was beautiful and so clean you could eat off the floor. Beds were comfortable, quiet location and the wifi worked great. The room Itself was way bigger than what we thought. I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling here. For what you get, I'm surprised it's not more expensive. Absolutely amazing!

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Alysha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2015

This is a lovely peaceful place a few miles from the ferry terminal at Picton. We only stayed one night before getting the early ferry but we'd have loved to stay for longer. The motel is small, but the rooms are big enough and well appointed, in our case with a separate bedroom. The wifi works, the staff are pleasant and the beach is only a few yards away. There's nowhere nearby to eat but Picton is less than a five minute drive.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simonshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2015

You get a warm welcome including home made cookies here. Clean rooms but they are really dated with very old furniture. The owner will also let you take out his kayak free of charge. The area is beautiful, but nowhere nearby to eat. I think it is a
little expensive for the quality of room, but great location.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Colin L, Owner at Beachside Sunnyvale Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel.
We do not state anywhere that we are a new Motel and we go to a lot of trouble to show guests exactly what we offer , also we post many, many photo's to show our units.
When booking it is important to book a unit suited to yourself and if you want a new Motel you should make this request. This is our busy season but we review our rates all the time and are always very competitive. Kind regards, Colin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews