We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$184
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.comUS$184
PricelineUS$193
CheapTicketsUS$184
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
165
19
12
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
19
12
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews formal suite sea room south island two nights complimentary breakfast glass of wine memorable stay queen charlotte track bath freestanding warren accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2021

We stayed 2 nights in the Formal suite on the 1st floor. Bathroom was wow bath in the middle of the bathroom. Bed was huge and certainly a statement piece. Everything was just wonderful staff, breakfast etc. Great wi-fi as well as we were travelling for business.

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SFreemanS2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Stayed here for just a night, but more than long enough to appreciate something of this special hotel.

A truly beautiful building, with elegant decor and fixtures. We stayed in 'The Modern' suite, which is wonderfully furnished and decorated. Could perhaps use a more robust air conditioning unit (the mobile device we were given was somewhat struggling to cope in the heat). We were also surprised to find no fridge in the room. But these are small quibbles!

Elizabeth was a truly accomodating host, and we were so appreciative of her care and enthusiasm.

The dining experience at the restaurant was outstanding. While we waited some time for our mains to arrive, both myself and my partner felt the cuisine was absolutely world class and truly delicious. We also adored the complimentary breakfast.

A wonderful stay from start to finish, and well worth the price tag. Thank you for the very memorable stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B2824EKchristopherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2021

This is the total package -
Boutique Hotel✔️
Escape to Marlborough Hop On Hop Off✔️
Escape to Picton Restaurant ✔️
Our four nights staying in this beautiful boutique hotel was so much more than we ever anticipated. Our suite was superb, tastefully furnished, spotlessly clean, great views, sensational staff and very focused on your comfort and enjoyment.
The location was exceptional with a pickup service provided for arrivals from the Interislander ferry. Our every need was provided and our favourite ‘Lady of the House’ Elizabeth was almost too good to be true. It was very apparent that the owners Juliearna and Warren valued their staff and treated them like family. We will return ‼️‼️

Room tip: Only three suites and all exceptional.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2021

The room was beautiful, spacious and the addition of a freestanding bath a treat. The location of the building is perfect being a short walk to shops and water front. Breakfast tasty and a good variety. We ate dinner in house and the food was good, fresh and tasty. Complementary glass of wine and sweet treats were a nice touch to welcome quests and very much enjoyed.

Would recommend and not hesitate to book here again next trip to South Island.

Room tip: Stayed in the elegant room with little noise and nice outdoor seating.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheezel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed in Picton for the last night of our South Island road trip. This was an amazing experience. Fantastic room, really stylish, great service and excellent location. Thanks to all the lovely people who made us feel welcome. Fully recommend

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OldRocker1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews