We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$149
Fully refundable before Thu, 25 Apr
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
$149
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$129
Fully refundable before Sat, 27 Apr
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
452
172
28
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
452
172
28
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite petrol station shops and restaurants ferry terminal place to stay three nights supermarket motel unit town toaster track hosts laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2023

Stayed 3 nights while exploring the area. Location is really good - about 10 min walk to shops, restaurants, the ferry terminal and visor centre. n it literally across the street from a decent supermarket. On the negative side it is also very close to the railway line - used by slow but heavy freight trains. But they did not disturb us.
The room was quite large & comfortable, with a small kitchen area and a decent bathroom. It even had a small balcony, overlooking the street. We arrived by bus, but there was plenty of room for parking.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2023 via mobile

Nice room, very clean and tidy, the bathroom was great, good shower pressure too. The internet was a bit intermittent but generally very good.
Nice and close to town, easy walking distance…
A little pricey for what you get, but otherwise a very good place to stay

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tour10601595105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 June 2023

This place well exceeded my expectations! Great place, really clean and well stocked room. (Photos didn’t do it justice) staff were very very friendly upon checking in (forgot the name of the guy who checked me in) however he was very friendly. Highly Recommend this place!!

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hayden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2023

Lovely clean and modern accommodation and friendly staff. Lovely and clean and were accommodating when we arrived late in the afternoon. Nothing was a problem. Nice and close to restaurants, a short 1-4 minute walk.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2023 via mobile

We had a big day of travel ahead of us, and we had requested a late checkout when we checked in the night before, which we were given until 11am. We got a loud knock on the door at 9.30am saying our late checkout had been revoked and we needed to be out by 10am so the cleaners could come. We were already pretty upset about the leaf blowing and commotion directly outside our room well before 9am, but it just made it more obvious that the noise had been made on purpose as he wanted us awake and out before our agreed time. Would not recommend staying here ever. If you have a chance of any issues, he's not the type of person you want to be dealing with!

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Travellingkavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews