We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience New Zealand Walks
from US$2,426.00
More Info
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
45
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heaphy track gourmet food new zealand itinerary lodge scenery wilderness company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We did the Experience Fiordland 4 night/5 day Te Anau based package with New Zealand walks. This is the second time we have used this company and like the first time, everything ran like clockwork. Anna, the owner, communicated brilliantly throughout, from initial ideas and booking, right through to questions whilst we were there. The service providers used were all excellent. Guides were flexible and accommodated the groups' requests. Every aspect of our itinerary was spot on.

Having a base to come back to each evening enabled us to relax in the evenings and sample the many good restaurants that Te Anau has to offer.

This package is a great way to experience sections of three of the great walks.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank FussyTraveller009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZWAnna, Owner at New Zealand Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments and it's great to hear that you enjoyed this package - a wonderful snapshot into the Fiordland area. Please do let me know if we can assist again!.. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2020

Our pack free walk along the Queen Charlotte track was just wonderful & very well organised by NZ walks. The accommodation was excellent & food, especially the packed lunches, really delicious. We highly recommend this adventure.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank tinam112018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZWAnna, Owner at New Zealand Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we're glad you loved the Queen Charlotte Track! Your photo is stunning :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

Anna, at NZ Walks, comes from Penrith (Cumbria, UK) which is a bonus for us!! Me and a mate (from the UK) are planning to do the Queen Charlotte Track in February 2021 and Anna has been fabulous in helping us to plan, and organise our trip. She has put up with date changes, room requirements and all sorts of other issues, and just 'sorted' everything for us. FIRST CLASS !! Can't wait now for Feb 2021 when we start the track. Thank you, Anna....you are a star !!

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank I9358DKbrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZWAnna, Owner at New Zealand Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2020

I am humbled by your kind words, thank you. Just a year to wait until your trip now! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2019

Brilliantly organised by Anna - thank you. Your supplier ‘Southern Wilderness’ and guide Angus was outstanding. Highly recommend for ultimate experience of a stunning walk together with gourmet food.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank heatherwallace51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZWAnna, Owner at New Zealand Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Thank you for your kind review Heather and I'm so glad you both had a wonderful walk on the Heaphy Track!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019

I can highly recommend anyone to do this walk through NZWalks . Anna organised everything and was available for any queries or bookings needed. The accomodation and meals were first rate and the actual walk was breathtaking . An amazing experience and thank you Anna for your great service.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZWAnna, Owner at New Zealand Walks, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2019

Thank you for your feedback Cindy and I'm so glad you enjoyed your time on the Queen Charlotte Track.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews